We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belair(Wallisellen)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
welcome homes(Opfikon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
833
838
264
89
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
838
264
89
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdim sum restaurantriver cruisewelcome drinkfree shuttleshuttle serviceair conditioningexcellent hotelroom was largebusiness tripcomfortable hotelbusiness hotelshort stayexcellent breakfastone night staycity centreconvenient locationan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights following a river boat cruise to Basel. Very standard for Moevenpick. Extremely clean and comfortable. We had quite a large room. The view is not the greatest as it is close to the airport but At the same time, the train station is a 5 minute walk and a 15 minute ride into Zurich city centre. We bought the train tickets at the hotel since the train station is unmanned but has machines. A very large buffet breakfast was included but no WI-FI. It was extra. Staff was very helpful. Airline crew stay there because of proximity to airport. There is a shuttle to airport. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelforever60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Travelforever60,

First of all, let me thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your time and effort is indeed very much appreciated. We are of course delighted that your input is so positive and this encourages us to continue striving to ensure that your every visit to our hotel is a most enjoyable one.Moreover it is nice to hear that you appreciate our breakfast variety and our room quality. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport.

Kind regards,

Juliana Eling
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on busines. First class service and staff. Comfortable bed, clean room good wi-fi coverage (once you got it working, access codes could be more accurate) and a pretty good breakfast. However, this hotel is used as a night stop by coach tours. Nothing wrong with that, but it can make getting breakfast a bit drawn out due to the number of people descending on the dining room at the same time. when I need to visit Zurich again this hotel will certainly be considered again. As a bonus, the customer service id first rate. The guys and girls on reception could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Videoman4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Videoman4K,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our room quality and with our staff. It is nice to read that you will consider our hotel again. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Juliana Eling
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very close to the airport. Regularly served by a hotel shuttle bus.

Modern entrance and lobby. Friendly front office staff. Quick check in.

Appreciated that you can buy train tickets at the reception.

Rooms spacious and modern. Very good air condition. Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean, no separate shower, just a bathtub.

Was a nice sunny day, so we decided to eat downstairs in their outside area. Service a bit slow, under staffed and observed the head waiter / team leader to be rude to his colleague in front of guests, that is unacceptable and I felt bad for the other guy who was hard working :(

Food was ok. My steak tartar was good, my friends had the sausage and avocado chicken salad, was good too, nothing special tho.
I had the feeling that the waiters there were not happy to work in general... I guess it was because of the amount of guests /waiter ratio...common problem...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Tobi1985

First of all, let me thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your time and effort is indeed very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and that you were satisfied with our friendly front desk staff. Referring your comment about your experience in our restaurant; please apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not comfortable with our service staff. We take your input very serious and I have forwarded your comment already to our F&B Manager. We hope to have the chance to convince you during your next stay in Zurich.

Kind regards

Juliana Eling
Sale Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Movenpick Hotel Zurich Airport is Very comfortable hotel. We 45 member's of SOTC travels are stay from 12.05.14 to 14.05.14 and my room no. is 128.There was no free wifi here in this Hotel it is not well for a such big Hotel. Staff is very friendly and rooms are nice.This hotel is very near to Zurich Airport i.e.about 10 minutes distance by Bus. It is also near to the shopping center.

Room Tip: All rooms are in good location in all floores
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear djs482,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to comment your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport.We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our services and especially with our staff. Moreover we are delighted that you appreciated our rooms. Please let me refer to your comment about the free wifi; In our superior and executive rooms the internet is included. We also have a business corner with free internet access which is available 24 hours for all guests. Please apologize that we did not meet your expectation in this case. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Juliana Eling
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews