We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home from home for the price you'd pay for a hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A home from home for the price you'd pay for a hotel room”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I was visiting my daughter in the Hornsby Area, so my tennage son and I stayed here. We had a 1 bed apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge. It had a kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and freezer and was exactly what we needed. You can come and go as you please, and the underground secure car park is a godsend.
The managers are very friendly and helpful. The broadband setup is slightly archaic, but that is all I can fault it on.
It is next to the main road but don't let that put you off.
The station is a 5 minute walk, the trains are reliable and you can be in Sydney City Centre in 30 mins. There are shops about 5 mins walk away so you can get all the bits you need nice and close. And, if you don't feel like cooking, there are a multitude of takeaway places a 5 minute drive up the road.
Our 2 week stay worked out about £70 per night, which was excellent value for the two of us. And, you get far more room that you would get in a hotel. Well worth a look!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank DuckeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    23
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
30
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Stayed for one week in a studio apartment. Accommodation was spacious, quiet, and extremely comfortable. Managers were excellent and helpful. I had been going through some personal problems and the Managers were sympathetic and helped in many little ways. Restaurant food was great and of course the bar was a good spot to take a break. The quiet during the day was something I really enjoyed. I tried the sauna and enjoyed it immensely. Shopping centre 3 mins walk away was great for fresh food.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank AlykSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Vwer modern 2 bedroo serviced apartment westayed in for about5 nights, Very spacious, fully furnished & equippped with full kitchen, laundry etc. Ourapartment was modern, clean and with telephone & internet service.We had free car parking and the complex is very secured with facilties such as pool, gym, bar & coffee shop.Good value!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank norge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Nice hotel apartment with good onsite facilities such as pool, Gym, security car parking bar & restauarnt. The location was very good about 500 m from our regional office and 600 m from the local railway station- we hardly used our car parking!
The apartment was fully equipped, furnished and quite spacious. The apartment was serviced once a weekl and the standard of the apartment seemed to be well maintained.It is better to elect the weekly rate rather than extended you stay as the extended stay is better than the daily rate- good location & standards.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank NolanGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We have stayed in a spacious 1 bedroom fully furnished hotel apartment for 4 nights in Waldorf St. Martins. Very modern and fully equipped apartment which accommodation 2 of us comfortably. Nice & modern furnishing and good on site facilities such as coffe shop, Gym, pool. Bar & free security car parking. Very close to the railway station and regardless of its central location- quite apartmement.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
17 Thank Bevanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed in Pennant Hills Waldorf for 4 nights- in a large studio hotel apartment. Very modern complex with good recreational facility & coffe shop/ Bar. Very close to railway station- 400 m. Good security for female business persons- good carpaking and reasonable rate!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank naomiBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Three of us stayed in 3 studio hotel apartments in Waldorf Pennanat Hills apartment hotel for 3 night as part of our company training stay in Pennanat Hills. The studio apartment were modern, very spacious ,had full kitchen, with good internet service & Foxtel TV. The apartment was fully furnished & equipped and was a good improvement on the Inis samll hotel room we stayed last time. Good bar, pool area & gym and nice restaurant for breakfast. Very close to the railway station which was handy- good rate & value

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank lizy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennant Hills
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
5.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
5.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 2 City View Rd, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Pennant Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a contemporary stylish 4 star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stays. The unique Waldorf Apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel serviced and furnished apartment accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self-contained apartments with full kitchen facilities and on site car parking, which can be utilized for your company’s extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing