We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, modern & secured hotel apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, modern & secured hotel apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

We loved our large studio apartment in Pennant Hills. The location was very good, near our regional office and about 500 m from the railway station so we hardly used our car which we left in the onsite security car parking that we had free of charge.Very modern apartment fully furnished with good kitchen, internet as well as weekly cleaning service. The complex is secured with good Gym, just right pool, nice bar and coffee shop. will come back

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank gordondonna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    23
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
30
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

The location was great only 150 m walking from our regional office in Pennant Hills, 500 m from Pennant Hills railway staion! The complex is quite modern with pool,gym,spa, meeting rooms bar & reastaurant as well as security car parking at no costs.We had a large, spacious, fully equipped apartment with full kitchen,internet & good furishing. The complex is secured , central but still our apartmet was quite- good value!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank shaton8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

I travel to the Hills area quite frequently for work and stayed few times in Waldorf Apartments Hotel, Pennant Hills.The complex is a modern, fully refurnished complex in a close proximity to the railway station and our head office. I usually stay in a studio apartment which have kitchen, laundry (communal), good internet service and spacious area for my work. Car parking is secyured and free of charge. There is a nice coffe shop, Bar, Gym & pool on site. The apartment is quite ,modern and nicely equipped for corporate travellers. The rate is quite reasonable and the service is good- recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank gale0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed ( a family of 3) in a spacious loft 1 bedroom hotel apartment in Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment hotel in Sydney. We were visting family so the location was great- we were about 600 m from Pennanat Hills railway staion so we hhardly used our car. Thwe apartment was spacious, modern, clean and quite regardless of its central location. Very good facilties on site-Gym,pool,coffe shop, free security car parking & cheap internet service. Modern decor & good service- good value for family accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank janetross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

We have just spent 5 nights and found that our experience did not meet with our expectations (derived from the website). Our room was dark and mere metres from a 6 lane road which meant that the deck was not usable. The room did not include an information folder and there was no evidence of pay tv (as promised). We were comfortable, but consider that the facility was over sold and over priced.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wobbly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

I was visiting my daughter in the Hornsby Area, so my tennage son and I stayed here. We had a 1 bed apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge. It had a kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and freezer and was exactly what we needed. You can come and go as you please, and the underground secure car park is a godsend.
The managers are very friendly and helpful. The broadband setup is slightly archaic, but that is all I can fault it on.
It is next to the main road but don't let that put you off.
The station is a 5 minute walk, the trains are reliable and you can be in Sydney City Centre in 30 mins. There are shops about 5 mins walk away so you can get all the bits you need nice and close. And, if you don't feel like cooking, there are a multitude of takeaway places a 5 minute drive up the road.
Our 2 week stay worked out about £70 per night, which was excellent value for the two of us. And, you get far more room that you would get in a hotel. Well worth a look!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank DuckeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Stayed for one week in a studio apartment. Accommodation was spacious, quiet, and extremely comfortable. Managers were excellent and helpful. I had been going through some personal problems and the Managers were sympathetic and helped in many little ways. Restaurant food was great and of course the bar was a good spot to take a break. The quiet during the day was something I really enjoyed. I tried the sauna and enjoyed it immensely. Shopping centre 3 mins walk away was great for fresh food.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank AlykSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennant Hills
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
5.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
5.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 2 City View Rd, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Pennant Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a contemporary stylish 4 star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stays. The unique Waldorf Apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel serviced and furnished apartment accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self-contained apartments with full kitchen facilities and on site car parking, which can be utilized for your company’s extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing