We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for all ages.”

Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The mazes were great and were not too easy. There is plenty to do for all ages and admission prices are fair. Unfortunately the food in the cafe is below average and rather disappointing. It looks great but tastes terrible. Take a picnic would be my suggestion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brosk005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    102
    32
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Wow far exceeded expectations. Need to spend a whole day there so much to do. Mazes are amazing as is the detail and imagination of lower crackpot. Its kind of in the middle of nowhere but worth the drivr. Sooo unique and magical. Lots of walking and best on a sunny day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pilgrimanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Come find your inner Child!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a wonderful place to spend several hours! And you need at least just that! We are a family of 5 with Children aged 11, 9 & 7. We arrived right on morning tea so we decided to start off in the pancake parlour. WOW! Chocolate fudge pancakes and coffee, one word...YUM! Then with our tummies full we headed into the "great maze". The kids are given a brochure to see if they can find certain things throughout all the mazes with a pencil to tick them off. Funny quotes are around every corner which makes it very interesting. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our day at Tasmazia, so many mazes, so much to see, so much fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CindersS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not sure about this one...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with this attraction. Two adults and two children was $75. Not cheap. My kids 10 and 8 didn't really get the minature village and I didn't find it very amusing or interesting. The mazes have witty/strange signs but the humor was not always appropriate. For the money, I think someone could put some chipbark or timber down over the muddy puddles around the maze. My kids enjoyed the small maze which was great as before that I was feeling pretty disappointed. Still not sure if $75 was a good investment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's an absolutely quirky place with big mazes and funny signs at every turn. We arrived late at 3pm and had only 1 hour to explore the place. It's certainly not enough time to fully enjoy the place.

We got a little disorientated in the maze and didn't find the 3 little bears house. My 5 year old enjoyed the village of lower crackpot and the embassies of the world.

I'll recommend at least half a day at this place. Explore the place and have lunch at the pancake parlour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank babycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot also viewed

 
Mole Creek, Tasmania
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
 

Been to Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing