We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
The Park Hotel Motel(Suffolk Park)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
45
31
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
31
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari tentpowered sitecamp kitchenbush turkeysfamily cabinclean amenitiesgreat bakeryhear the wavesshort drivethe managersbike trackgreat campsitebyron baygreat walking beachshower and toiletbeach accesssand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just experienced a wonderful week here with our family & friends. Clean, quiet and perfectly located to a beautiful running walking surfing beach and walking distance to general store, brilliant bakery & pizza shop. Fantastic spot with helpful friendly management and staff. Sites were clean and level for caravans, the park had an overall family friendly feel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarynPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We love the idea of caravans parks because your kids can run around free without you having to worry, something you can't do at a resort. Our son met kids while we just relaxed out the front of our safari tent and watched the kids hooning on their scooters and climbing up trees. The park is on the beach. I’m not sure if it was just the time, but this beach is a bit rougher than the one in Byron Bay. We had our bikes and there is a fantastic bike track all the way to town, it makes a real difference then having to ride on the road. The tent was so much fun, it had a kitchenette, bed and bunks and was very roomy. I believe you can get safari tents with bathrooms. I guess you wouldn’t call it cheap, but caravan parks aren't these days I guess its because of the great locations most of them are in. We would definitely come again. Byron is a great place for all different travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

On a recent holiday in the North East we spent a week in one of the safari tents at Suffolk Park. This gave our kids the camping experience without all the hassle for us - perfect! The location is perfect just metres to a long sweep of surf beach, a few kms into the buzz of Byron and the park itself really small, quite, beautiful trees and birds - lovely. Safari tent needed a bit of a spring clean and a few more cups and plates but it was camping after all!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We live in the area (but away from the coast) and decided we wanted to get away to the beach for the weekend and treat our young daughter to the style of holiday our parents use to take us on. A friend recommended the Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park - and what a find! It had everything we wanted and so much more. The location is incredible. The park is located right on the beach (nestled in the dunes). We could walk from our cabin through a bush track and we were on the beach. After a morning of swimming we walked down the road for a great lunch at the Suffolk Park pub (which is very kid friendly with an enclosed playground). My husband and I actually started to relax... We bought ice creams for the walk back and then spent the afternoon lying in hammocks and reading books. In the late afternoon we cooked a great BBQ and had a picnic on the beach. Then we woke up and did it all over again! The park managers were fantastic and everyone in the park seemed so relaxed. It was great to be out of the hustle and bustle of Byron, but still get to enjoy the beautiful beach. Thank you! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrabellaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The facilities were good, but the bush turkeys were a menace! They were so annoying, getting into everything as soon as you turn your back. They got into our rubbish all of the time. The manager of the park accused us of being loud and roudy and not paying the right money, which was completely false! He came around and told us to keep the noise down at 10pm, though we were not even loud and our neighbour campers said we were very tame. This put a dampner on our whole weekend. I don't think I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julz30_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews