We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
866
251
66
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
251
66
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful rainforestenclosed balconiesgolf buggycomplimentary yogastainless steelwasher dryerpool areatallows beachsuperior suitesmall kitchenresort sparelaxing breakguest relationsminute driveday bedgirls weekendgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. It is a fantastic place. We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids - 14, 12 and 9). The rooms we had were large and were more like suites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great and the breakfast was fab.

The best bit were the raised walks through the rainforest trees.

You're about 5km from the town centre and if you want to eat there the best bet is to get the courtesy shuttle in and roam around and look for a good spot (there are many). A taxi back is cheap and easy to get.

Byron Bay itself is a gem and well worth a visit. The Byron at Byron is a great place to base yourself in our experience. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Northside-Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Northside-Dub,
Appreciated your wonderful review and pleased to see you and the family enjoyed the resort so much. Somewhat of a contrast to Dublin which is where I presume you live!

I'll pass on your comments to the staff who will no doubt be grateful for your assessment of them.
Best regards
John Parche-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The Byron at Byron resort Byron bay is an excellent hotel with excellent facilities. The breakfast was delicious and provides a wide variety of alternatives. There are plenty of healthy alternatives on offer. The rooms are amazing with excellent facilities. You are in the middle of the rainforest and a short walk to a beautiful beach. Dinner in the restaurant was one of the best we had during our visit to Australia. Well worth the visit. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We preferred eating in the hotel than the restaurants in Byron bay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank margaretqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Margaretqd

Thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit and hope we will all have the pleasure of a return stay with us. Just yesterday I was strolling through the rainforest and just a few metres in front of me was a wallaby. They have become so used to our guests, one could almost adopt them as relatives. Thanks for your review. Kind regards, John Parche- Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Could not be happier with our stay at The Byron. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in July. Staff were very accomodating, the grounds and our room were extremely clean and the food was spot on. The hotel was a few minutes drive out of town but still close enough. We caught a taxi and it was $15 each way. The hotel was very quiet and we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived.
Highly recommend and we will return.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank emmajaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

A attended a business conference here with a group of approx 15 others.
The location is beautiful and the surrounding nature is well preserved and a delight to be amongst.
It's approximately a 10minute walk to the beach ( through the rainforest board walk) from most rooms. There is a section closer to the beach but much farther from the resort facilities and restaurant.
On the plus side- the rooms are well appointed and make you feel like you are in the rainforest. The shutters give you privacy while facilitating a breeze through the apartment. The deep bath was awesome!!
The food at the restaurant was pretty good though lunch menu for conference is set and allows only limited variety if there for a few days. The morning croissants were fresh hot and outstanding and the barista made coffees were consistently good.
Thursdays they offer a local farmers market tour with the chef which a great 1 hr activity to meet local farmers and experience the local produce.
A few things could be improved in my experience- our welcome at check in was far from warm though the relevant information was provided but the reception could have been far more pleasant.
The conference room temperature fluctuated between boiling and freezing and rarely did we get more than and hour of stable temperature over the few days in the same conference room.
Some of the staff didn't seem that happy or helpful at times but this was not the domain of all staff and there were several that were delightful and helpful.
Overall I rated it 4 stars as I enjoyed my stay and think the facility and environment is beautiful. It was a treat to stay here but for $350+ a night there's rooms for improvement.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank FoodieGTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Following from an very average experience at another well known Byron Bay accommodation facility my wife and I checked into the Byron at Byron for 1 night only, however wished we had booked for our complete vacation. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the restaurant food was of good quality and cooked to perfection with service to match. We will certainly return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 520trevorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews