We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistantly comfortable, pleasant, relaxing, peaceful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Suffolk Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

i am a brisbane local and have been going to the byron at byron for some years for time out from a busy business life. it has been consistantly a comfortable, pleasant, relaxing and peaceful place to stay and in my experience, my favourite get-away location anywhere in australia. waking to bird-song, wandering through the magical rain forest, exercising along the vast and often deserted tallow beach, reading or dozing around the pool in the shade of the paperbarks, has to be some of the most enjoyable leisure times i have ever experienced.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank sierraalphawhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

985 - 991 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2010

The Byron at Byron is unlike any hotel I have ever seen. All the suites are tucked into the rainforest so that it feels like you are living in your own private tree house. A practically empty beach is a 10-minute walk away from the rooms. A magically serene pool is a 3-minute walk away. The food at the restaurant is simply delicious. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle that goes into town every day, but at a place like this, just sitting on the front porch of the room reading and listening to the rain can be a vacation in itself.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Cpiehls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I recently stayed at the Byron and while the resort and the rainforest it's situated in are lovely, you feel in very very close proximity to neighbours (more than any hotel I've stayed at before). We had a neighbour with a very loud horrible laugh and a different neighbour who set their alarm clock to annoying loud buzzing for 5:30 a.m. and then apparently left. In the three weeks we were in Australia, I had all my worst nights of sleep at the Byron. The beautiful sounds of the rainforest were so close, but I never got to enjoy them. Torture.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanc0uvervisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

They Byron is certainly a magical spot. Having a room with the rainforest directly outside is simply beautiful, and the facilities are fantastic also...yoga each morning, great gym, outdoor restaurant and bar and of course a pool. The walking trails are also great, and the beach is about 10 minutes away. The staff were friendly and our stay overall was great. The only downside would be that the room we were in was at that turning point of needing a re-furb...stains on the couch and curtains, wood finishings a little worn in places, bathroom fixtures looking well used....which at the price we paid would have expected perfection in the room as it certainly was the case in the rest of the complex. Oh, and our dishwasher was full of the previous occupants leftovers...ew!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank review_h0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Not even in my wildest dreams I imagined a vacation as good as the one our family experienced in The Byron at Byron Resort and Spa. It was actually a present for my parent's 50 anniversaries. All the family including my parents, my brother and sister along with their own families and mine were staying there for a week. We were getting along so well, it was such a pleasant vacation, the service was so attentive and the resort itself was so lovely…wonderful, just wonderful:) It was quite an expense, way above our regular budget but once in a life time…Any how, we found it cheaper in easy click travel web site so it minimized a bit the expenses. I enjoyed making my parents happy and that was the most important thing.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighton_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stayed at the Byron at Byron with my husband in December 2009. It is a lovely location and the rooms were spacious and clean and we definitely relaxed while we were there. Rooms had a small kitchen fully equipped which was very handy if you didn't want to be tied to a time to have breakfast etc.... A reviewer previously has mentioned the outside of the rooms looked a little strange sort of 70's style but once inside they are lovely - good air-conditioning and a big bath as well as a walk-in shower. Lovely big comfortable bed and big sofas - we certainly relaxed while we were there. I only have one negative - we'd arranged a late check-out when we were leaving with the front desk but the cleaning staff didn't know so they were knocked on our door around check out time - not that bad in itself as they obviously didn't realise but when I explained to them we had a late check-out I got the surly response 'Well, nobody has told me' - as oppose to 'I'm very sorry we hadn't been told. Please excuse us.' which is more what I might have expected. Maybe just got someone on an off day because everyone else was very polite. It is quite expensive though and I don't think it is excellent value for money - just OK if you fancy a bit of luxury and want to splurge.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonwantok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I stayed here with a friend and our twelve year old sons for 2 nights.
Personally greeted by staff, nothing too much trouble.
Perfect studios, washing machine, dream bathroom.
Set admist rain forest, close to beach...
Expensive, but you get what you pay for...
Cant fault the Byron
Would definatley return...for longer

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiemc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk Park
3.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
3.1 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 32 in Byron Bay
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa

Address: 77 - 97 Broken Head Road | Via Byron Bay, Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay > Suffolk Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Suffolk Park
Price Range: £179 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish design and architecture, the multi award winning Byron at Byron Resort and Spa is inspired by its pristine surroundings. Set within a stunning subtropical rainforest The Byron at Byron Resort provides an idyllic escape in a relaxed atmosphere whilst offering all the special touches you would expect. Relax on the wide open verandahs and admire the magnificent and unique rainforest canopy while enjoying warm and friendly service, great food and wine, all with a smile. The spacious resort comprises 92 one bedroom suites set within 45 acres so you truly have the space you need to unwind. Stroll the boardwalks to nearby Tallow Beach, enjoy daily yoga or simply retreat to the resort Spa for the ultimate indulgence. As 2018 rolls along and we enter our 14th year of operation, several important improvements are being undertaken which by year end will be completed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Byron At Byron Hotel Byron Bay
The Byron At Byron Resort And Spa
The Byron At Hotel
The Byron At Resort
The Byron At Byron Resort & Spa Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing