We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Tamborine B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning rooms”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we were in the bridal deluxe suite as my husband had spoiled me for our anniversary, absolutely beautiful and very clean for a small hotel. we went mid week so the pricing wasn't too bad. we went down to the restaurant early for dinner and the manager, leon, was nice enough to start the fire up for us and had a beautiful little table in front of the fire. we had the beef and guiness pie, and the chicken camembert and both meals were 10/10. would definatley recommend for during the week

Room Tip: Go mid week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockRetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    22
    13
    28
See reviews for
38
52
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stumbled across the hotel buy accident after tripping further up the mountain, stopped to get a drink, and got more than we expected. Firstly great big beer garden, heaps of big wooden tables ( not squashed on top of each other), big kids play area, and a live band playing all the old pub favourites, plus the beer was cold. The only problem that we had was that we had to leave, could have stayed all afternoon, with no objections from either young or old. We will be back and this time we will spend the night. Well done!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

To Whom it may concern

I am just emailing to let you know that we had the most amazing time when we stayed with you over the weekend.

ALL staff where lovely and willing to help us with anything we needed and the grounds where maculate and i will not hesitate in telling everyone about the wonderful place that you have.

Would have to say one of the highlights was the pigs and the food was amazing.

Once again thank you so much and we will be making sure that we return

Kind Regards



Nadia

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullynadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After reading a couple of 'not so great' reviews, decided to take a punt and stay here. So glad we did! The motel room was lovely - very clean and spacious. You couldn't hear any of the noise from the tavern or road. The motel and tavern staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful tavern, beer garden area and surrounding gardens - really clean, tidying and very shady. Meals were great. If we are ever travelling thru this way again we will definitely make a stop at the Bearded Dragon again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissJedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved everything about it, the room was clean, very spacious,and it was quiet as for the pub every one was so friendly, the food is amazing some are pricey but seriously its worth it, the pubs family friendly with a play ground for the kiddies, Reptile show on Sunday,Monday and Wednesday.they have an amazing beer garden with a good breeze and live bands, its a great enviroment, Will definitely be returning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara_and_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Pro's

*Great base for exploring Tamborine mountains (only a 10 minute drive or so up to the top of the mountains)

*Less expensive than some of the other places we looked at

*Staff were pretty friendly and helpful

*Food was pretty good and service was fast

*Tavern looks like a nice place to catch up with friends and have a drink at

Con's

*Not a very scenic location

*Office is rarely manned even during the day so we had to check in through the tavern which was packed when we arrived on a Sunday afternoon.

*The place had a DVD player in the rooms but had extra surcharges for them. My husband and I both found this a bit strange as most places we've stayed at don't charge for these (especially when the DVDS are a million years old).

*Rooms had little things wrong with it which management really should look at-In the room we stayed in the towel rail had come loose of its screws, the toilet seat wasn't put on properly and had to be fixed by my husband, the spa didn't look like it had been cleaned by the cleaner, the bed was really squeaky and there was a relatively big hole in the wall where someone had banged the door handle against it which should be fixed

The worst thing was the electricity saving devise they've installed in the rooms. Be aware that when you leave the room it automatically turns off all the electrical appliances in the room-including the fridge. My husband and I brought our own milk and a bit off food along with us and where shocked when we got back from a day out to find that all of it was warm. If your going to have that kind of system in place you need to warn people about it somewhere in writing.
.
Overall Comments

Good for an overnight stay but wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway or as a wedding venue.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bearded, Owner at The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hello Alana8787,

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write your pro's and con's of our business. However we do prefer that you come and see us during your stay so that we can sort through your issues whilst you are hear at the hotel, rather than leaving unsatisfied.

Please let us now address your concerns below;

Although we may not be set on a small property on top of the mountain, we are set on have 110 acres of farm and bushland. We are siuated at the foothills of the mountain with lovely views right around the property.

As we are a small family owned business it is not always feasible to have someone in reception. As you checked in on a Sunday, it is all hands on deck, including reception staff. This does not comprimise the check in proceedure as all the required paper work and room keys are at the Tavern to ensure a speedy check in.

There is no extra charge for the use of your DVD player in the room. We provide a very reasonable rental fee for dvd's. We have a wide variety of new and older dvd's. We find that our guests enjoy watching the older movies that they havent seen for a while.

From time to time with the high occupancy levels hardware in the rooms become broken which we endevour to rectify as soon as possible. I must remind you if you had bought this to our attention during your stay we would have fixed this immediatly for you or alternativley moved you to another room. Since reading your guest comment card left in your room we have done a maintence check on the room. In relation to your comment about the spa, the water used at the Bearded Dragon Hotel is 100% spring water as there is no town water. Small amounts of sediment builds up and stains the jets area. As we run on bio cycle waste water septic system, we cannont use harsh chemicals. We have a fantastic housekeeping team and we strive to be as enviromentally friendly as possible.

In regards to the fridge, this is the first time this has been bought to our attention in the 11 years of ownership. The power supply for the fridge is seperate to that of the lights power tag. So this is not the reason why your fridge was 'warm'. Once again after reading your guest comment card we checked the fridge in your room and there was no problem in getting the water jug chilled down. Maybe someone had left the fridge door ajar?

I would also like to mention that we are a very popular wedding venue. With beautifully maicured gardens and a stunning ballroom for wedding receptions. Our function room is the largest in the Scenic Rim and we hold weddings here just about every weekend through out the year. Our Guests love our location with the old antiques and country vintage feel. It has everything a Bride and Groom could ask for ~ Accommodation, Ceremony and Reception Locations, Restaurant and Bar, Kids Playground and beautiful setting for photos.

Rooms are not all similar as we offer Queen Rooms, Twin Rooms, Family Rooms and a Bridal Suite with a four posted bed and double spa with seperate shower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been a few times in the past and really enjoy the atmosphere of the place. Went today for my husbands birthday with a few friends. had a great spot outside on the deck. Enjoyed our meals. The band playing were awesome, playing a lot of our favorite songs from the past. Will be taking our visiting relatives when they come up from down south. We live in Jimboomba so the Dragon is very easy for us to get to.

Room Tip: Didnt stay over as we live close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamborine
5.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
144 reviews
19.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel
Address: Lot 2 Tamborine Mountain Road, Tamborine, Queensland 4270, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tamborine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing