We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base and gorgeous too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkshire Rooms Gray Place
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here this week for a family of 7, trip to Legoland and London. The apartment was just as beautiful as the pictures ( to be honest I thought we would get a down market one and the fancy one was just for show). We all loved the apartment, it was well decorated and plenty of space. It was great to be able to do the laundry, ( great for us with so much washing) cook and eat when we wanted. Previously we have been stuck in a travel lodge having to eat out all the time or stuck to hotel eating times. Having somewhere to chill out at night was great and the wi fi proved invaluable with the kids and their gadgets. The housekeeper was lovely too. We got the train into London and the lady in the train station was very helpful and saved us lots of money by selling us a travel saver , enabling us to travel on any train, tube and bus with no extra charge. £42 for all 7 of us into and around London and back. Will definately go back. Don't book through legoland website, call them direct its much cheaper and buy an annual pass for the attractions. 20 mins max drive to legoland.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommy193011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Berkshire Rooms Gray Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed here for a family break to Legoland. It provides the perfect rest place after a busy day at legoland and the benefits of being able to put your little ones to bed and sit down and relax. I would recommend this to friends and family and in my view much nicer than staying in a hotel at Heathrow x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in the Gray Place Apartments for my Royal Ascot Week 2013. The Apartments were very clean and modern and offered exellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Berkshire Rooms when planning my trip again wether for buisness or pleasure. The staff were also extremeley helpful and friendly. Paul R [Jersey]

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Never got a chance to try these apartments. They were showing as available on the booking site used by the owners/management. We needed accommodation that night for 3 nights. The 2 bedroom apartment was showing as available. We completed the booking on line and then called just to make sure...we didn't want to turn up and have nowhere to stay! Lucky we did as they would have taken our booking, then let us down. We would have been 3 hours from home during a busy Ascot week when nothing else was available. Poor management indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank JoanJet1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Did not expect apartment to be this good,lovely apartment like a show home,staff were very helpful,I would definitely recommend to family and friends,We stayed here for the weekend when we went to legoland only 10minute drive away would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We are a family with small children and were looking for accommodation that gave us the flexibility that hotel rooms don't. We had never stayed in a serviced apartment before and found it ideal for our circumstances. The apartment was well equipped, very clean and easy to park outside, helpful with all out paraphernalia. We got tickets for Legoland as part of the package, cheaper than paying on the day. First class service all round and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiths851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed in many serviced apartments on my travels for work, however i noticed that Berkshire Rooms was the best. The apartment was clean and well equipped. I found the staff very accommodating and professional. I would recommend staying at Berkshire Rooms apartments for anyone. I will be back very soon!!

Joyce T

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,063 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Rooms Gray Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Rooms Gray Place

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bracknell
Price Range: £95 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Berkshire Rooms Gray Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Rooms Gray Place Bracknell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing