We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to our first day in UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A great start to our first day in UK”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After a weary 21+ hour flight, what a welcome relief the PI Bracknell was. We always try and stay in PI's when in UK as they are great value for money especially for families. We did arrive about 2 hours early and could not check in until 2pm however the staff at Bracknell were just lovely and tried to get us in quicker. Rooms were absolutely perfect and so clean. We had dinner and breakfast at Beefeater. Both meals were delicious and of good quality. Special mention to Vicky, the GM, who runs a very professional service and our waitress Sara. Fantastic customer service by all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    82
    35
    6
    2
See reviews for
133
61
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This not my first trip to this hotel and I have never had a problem with premier inn previously.
The hotel is fine and cannot be faulted but the attached beefeater restaurant where breakfast is served was filthy.
I had booked a weeks breakfasts and the hotel were happy to refund.
Most disappointing of all was nobody seemed to care that a customer considered their restaurant dirty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Premier inn never fails to impress me, the rooms the service the sleep is always good. Stayed here for two nights as making a weekend in London/Legoland for the bank holiday. The ladies on reception were very helpful and made us feel welcome to the hotel. The car park is free which is a big bonus. And what made it better was that there is a Beefeater joined to it. Will defiantly be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zish87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just spent four nights in this hotel 29th aug to the 1 sept and can't recommend it enough.
The rooms are very clean as was the bathroom and the beds we so comfortable.
Breakfast and dinner can be had in the adjoining beefeater inn.
Breakfast is free for children up to 16 with a paying adult great value
We were going to a wedding in Coworth park and went to legoland and Windsor all
Very close to the hotel.
My only complaint is to the hotel management the outside of the hotel in no way reflects the standard of the hotel inside,Outside needs to be done up badly and the area outside the main door needs doing up also.
Overall we had a great stay the staff were great and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the family room, and have just got back. It gave us all we needed - a reasonably priced room to sleep in while we visited legoland in the day. I have seen some comments on here that the rooms are "tired". In our view, they are not. The decor isn't the Savoy, but reflects the cost of the room.

There is ample parking, which seemed safe enough. Spaces quite tight but no bumps or scrapes appeared on our car.

We only met one member of staff and she was very friendly.

Great large flat screen tv in the room. Soap and shower gel provided, along with towels. We also had a cot which was nice and clean.

The room was hot but modern type fans were provided to cool it. There is no air conditioning. Our family slept well - no noises other than traffic noise when opening the window.

We didn't eat at the hotel as it was cheaper to go to Morrisons - 2 minutes away and eat a large breakfast there, buying some sandwiches, then going to legoland. We therefore got away with paying the extortionate prices for food in legoland. There is also a pizza hut near Morrisons.

Legoland is reasonably close - takes about 20-25 minutes and our sat nav ensured that we only met traffic 1.3 miles from legoland as it took us on the back, country roads.

In summary, we would very much recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the same side as the car park are likely to suffer from less traffic noise than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely hotel, fab staff..room was clean with comfy beds for me & two children. Was worried about children's beds not being proper singles but they loved them!

Bathroom great, didn't expect soap or shower gel but both were provided. Clean fluffy towels & bath mat too.

Pub attached is lovely & breakfast was good with a very good choice & attentive staff.

def go back, hotel not far from legoland

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddingtonbear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I booked via booking.com and there began our troubles. On arrival, I was overcharged because booking.com posted a different price than the hotel. This was corrected, and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. We requested a room for four people (to enjoy extra space) but got a double. Again, this took nearly thirty minutes to put right. Then we ended up in a room for three. In fairness, the receptionist couldn't have tried harder to help but he was on his own and the room we had wasn't ready so he hd to get it sorted.

Thirty minutes free wifi was followed by a charge of £3 for the next 24 hours. I find this kind of charge annoying and too close to Ryanair for comfort. It turned out that access was for two devices, we had three. Again, this was 'put right' but it needn't have arisen.

Breakfast was good, hot and much better than we expected, and in Beefeaters restaurant next door, where the wifi is free and unlimited. So if you can wait until breakfast, then take Beefeaters free wifi.

The biggest surprise came at the end when it came to paying. Without any fuss, we were offered a full refund and apology. We did not request this, nor did we expect it. How can one fault a place that makes this kind of recompense when they know that things were not right?

The staff were friendly and helped as best they could. The rooms are a little dated and the decor might not to be everyone's taste. The fan in the bathroom didn't turn off for ages after the light went out. But overall, I suppose, it deserves a plus for customer service and friendliness. Thank you.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Powerpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,983 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
1.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Address: Downshire Way, Bracknell RG12 7AA, England (Formerly Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not just Legoland - this part of Berkshire has all the building blocks for a great family break, while this Premier Inn offers free parking, on-site Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. We're just outside of Bracknell town centre, a leisurely gallop from Windsor and Ascot, and a 30-minute drive from Thorpe Park. There's easy road and rail access to London's great shopping, theatres, sporting and concert venues. It's not a case of 'what shall we do today?' more a case of 'will we have time to fit everything in?' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) join A329(M) towards Bracknell. At the small roundabout go straight over. At the Twin Bridges roundabout take the 2nd exit. Hotel is on the right. Next to the Downshire Arms Beefeater. Transport and local information: Coral Reef, Bracknell's Waterworld Discovery Park Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow 19 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing