We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holly House Bracknell
Ranked #1 of 7 Bracknell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of a mid week mini break. Valerie greeted us so warmly, she had just baked a home made Victoria sponge cake which we enjoyed with some beautiful afternoon tea on arrival.

Our room was spotless, as was the rest of the house, how Valerie gets those cream carpets so clean really is a thing of beauty!

Breakfast as previously mentioned by others was fantastic. Little extras such as the mornings newspapers, radio on in the background, a selection of unusual books in each room and a huge selection of DVDs to borrow made this B&B far exceed others. We have stayed in hotels and paid four times the price of this and received nothing like the device you receive from Valerie.

Having never stayed in a B&B before, I can safely say if all were like this I would never again stay in a hotel! Overall a beautiful house in a picturesque location, ran by the lovely Valerie.

Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKerryPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
58
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter. The perfect antidote for those that find chain hotels bland and impersonal. A warm welcome. Room fantastic. Every little luxury provided and a Memorable breakfast. We loved it and will definitely stay there again, I just wish there were a few more dotted around the country.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norfolkdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Holly House is an immaculate place, set in a quiet area of Bracknell with easy access to both the town centre and the courntryside. There's no other host like Valerie. The highest standards are maintained throughout - from the very comfortable room (with high quality fixtures and fittings including a tv with built-in dvd player and an array of dvds to choose from!) to the beautifully decorated living and dining areas which I enjoyed during my stay.

Valerie serves the best breakfast I've ever eaten anywhere. There are so many options on the menu. I enjoyed the homemade muesli and fresh croissants during my stay.

I was in the area because of work, and I met other business travellers who have made Holly House their regular place to stay. And I'm sure it would be an ideal place for couples families too. If you're new to the area (as I was), Holly House is the perfect place to stay because of its proximity to some great eating places and it's also great for getting out into the quiet countryside. I enjoyed a gentle jog on the quiet roads in the surrounding area, courtesy of Valerie, who provided me with a printout of a fantastic running route. Another example of what an attentive, warm and hardworking host Valerie is. And also now a friend!.

Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PekiA187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It's hard to add much to the already amazing 5* reviews! but this really does live up to those reviews!

Nestled away on a quiet, private road, the house is spotless and everything is top notch!

Breakfast is amazing, even the bread is home made.

Definitely the nicest B&B I have stayed in!

Brendan (Hertfordshire)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIOBOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Valerie is a charming lady and runs a gorgeous bed and breakfast. She went out of her way to ensure that my daughter and I had a lovely time. I cannot fault Holly House - our every need was catered for and we will be returning shortly.

Our bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and thoughtfully kitted out. Valerie goes to a great deal if trouble to make, bake and prepare a wide variety of delicious offerings for breakfast. I highly recommend her establishment.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahOakwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The breakfast is not just a simple Breakfast it is absolutely Delicious, Valerie makes sure you enjoy your breakfast fully, she is a great host and cook, she does everything absolutely from her heart. Lovely place

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HajniGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Holly House is the best b&b we have stayed in. The room was excellent, very comfy bed, spotlessly clean, breakfast choice and quality was out of this world, my wife particularly loved the homemade bread. Valerie has catered for everything that you would ever need during your stay. We would not hesitate to stay here again, superb!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,993 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,061 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Bracknell

Property: Holly House Bracknell
Address: Holly House Goughs Lane, Bracknell RG12 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly House Bracknell 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for visitors to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holly House Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly House Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing