We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Budget Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of this Budget Hotel. The staff were warm & welcoming. I requested a hairdryer and as many of their stock had been "removed" by guests they went out and purchased new ones. (Very impressive!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    145
    57
    28
    18
See reviews for
154
87
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff. Best Travelodge I've stayed in to date.

WIFI at £10 is ridiculous, should be half that.

Would recommend to all, town center is a 10 minute walk.

Parking was fine also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

£10 for wifi a day! Free in the lobby and bar, but we all know it's needed in a room, and charging £10 is scandalous.There is a worse option of £5. Wouldn't mind but the rooms are not that cheap, or good enough to justify the cost of the wifi.
On the plus side, since we last stopped at a lodge the pillows were awful, but they have got better quality ones now and supply 4 as standard. TV is too small, it's 2013 you know.
Rooms clean, bed more comfortable, but rooms still basic but ok, it's the wifi charge that bugs me. Did I already mention that?

Room Tip: Don't pay for their wifi if you can help it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackfrostsfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My self and my colleagues checked in to this hotel for long term stay.
Check in time was 3 PM but if you want to check earlier they charge you 10 bucks extra which is strange.
Will recommend this hotel for 1-2 days at the most.
Not convenient for Long term stay as there is lack of many amenities such as not to have proper closets, noalarm clock,no intercom telephone, no bed side tables, no facility of refrigerator, no microwave, TV has limited channels, Life becomes hard if you stay longer.
Staff is friendly, and helpful.
Breakfast is quite expensive if not included in deal. lunch\dinner menu are cheaper compared to breakfast.
Internet tariff is tooooo high 10 pound per day, 20 pound per week, 30 for month.

Over all its 50-50 as it is centrally located at Bracknell town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel with our 4 children on numerous occasions. It's conveniently situated for Legoland and only 15 mins drive. The hotel staff are always really friendly and helpful especially when asking for extra duvets, pillows, towels, milk for baby etc. Bar cafe excellent and free car park right outside is excellent. The hotel is always very quiet and we would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Essexgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Standard set up, basic but clean. Bit bonkers that I was standing at reception trying to book another room for my colleague and they made me phone central reservations???
It was a business trip and we had a chilled vehicle with us full of yoghurt and the staff very kindly let us plug the van in through the window to keep the stock cool overnight. Other hotels simply said no.
I'd come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
262 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

In terms of Travelodge’s this is one of the best ones. It’s a bit unfortunate it is in Bracknell as it is dead in the evenings. The Travelodge has been refurbished recently to quite a high standard. The staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are great with flat screen televisions.

I find that in a lot of Travelodge’s I stay at, there is always something missing e.g. remote control, pillows, towels chairs etc. This Travelodge is always fully kitted out and clean!

Overall a great place to stay at if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Property: Travelodge Bracknell Central
Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing