We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bracknell Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The four of us (2 adults and 2 children) stopped here for three nights in a family room over a weekend. The room was clean, the breakfast was better than expected, however the best thing about this place was the staff - other hotels take note, the team at Bracknell were BRILLIANT, definitely would stay again!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiredandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    140
    55
    26
    18
See reviews for
150
84
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel was just as you would hope from a budget hotel with the added bonus of a family breakfast (kids eat free) being of the quality you would expect from a more expensive stay. Perfect for a family stay while visiting Legoland


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Ideal hotel for legoland short trip. There are several pubs in the area for an evening meal too. Parking can be limited but we were lucky and choose a quite weekend. Some noise heard when drunken people returned in the small hours. All in all if your looking for a cheap cheerfull clean place to stay for a couple of nights while visiting the area I dont think you could go far wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank k9si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights on business.
I've stopped at Travelodge hotels previously and have to admit that I normally try & avoid them if I can book something less 'basic'. This hotel was booked at short notice based primarily on reviews read on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is situated close to the town centre, although that in itself isn't necessary a good thing as the town centre is very run down and accessible via a rabbit run of underpasses that feel unsafe.
After having parked up in the free car park, I quickly checked in at reception, where the lady was very friendly (advising me where I could watch Sky Sports) and I soon had the key to my room on the 1st floor.
The room was quite small & faced onto the main road, however the modern fittings & triple glazing meant that I was comfortable & had a good nights sleep with no noise disturbance.
I had breakfast on both days, and although this is taken in the small bar area next to reception, the food was ok & reasonable at £7.25 for all you could eat buffet. Again, the staff were friendly & attentive.
The only downside I noticed was that once you've parked in the car park, you can't really leave to drive out in the evening for fear of not getting a space when you return (nearest alternative parking is 10 mins walk away via the rabbit run of underpasses).
Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel & would definitely use again when in Bracknell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here recently after checking out of the Sunningdale Park with disgust.
The staff here were lovely, the room was clean, comfortable, modern and noise free.
I have booked to stay here again in May and have recommended that my colleagues do likewise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frances b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you want a hassle free, comfortable stay and value for money then this is the place. Room and shower room very clean with great towels and linen. Convenient location for town center and trips out to Legoland, Windsor etc

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was there in the Bracknell for a short notice visit to my friend and I booked in Travelodge, I am quite surprised with the service in Travelodge , the room was spotless cleaned with comfy bed ... I stayed in few other travelodges as well but this one really please me . All the staffs were brilliant . The lady who checked me in ( blond hair) was professional with cheering nature . Other guy was so friendly...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashoaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Property: Travelodge Bracknell Central
Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing