We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Monday night - receptionist lovely, room decor lovely, food lovely then....
No air con in room and window opens slightly makes the room unbearably hot that sweat was dripping from me - now I don't mind if I'm in Ibiza but not when in a travelodge on the second floor.
I specifically asked for a quiet room yet contractors lowered the experience with their drunken babble whilst drinking in the courtyard. At 0145 I had had enough and went down in my pj's advising them everyone could hear them! Fair play they did apologise and shut up but found it very hard to return to sleep. It wouldn't have been so bad if there was no night time staff but there was someone on reception so God knows why travelodge can't tell their guests to shut up or they will be removed from the premises.
I will never said again sorry

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Opulence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bracknell Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having checked tripadvisor before we left, I knew more or less what to expect. Room was too warm (no A/C) but otherwise very comfortable, lovely beds. Some street noise due to central location but I slept through it. Everything about our stay was quick and easy, quick check in and out, grab and go breakfast buffet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank crossmytease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

2 nights there on business.

There is NO proper dining area - the menu is very limited, and over priced - the amount & quality of the food is poor. On the 1st night, waited for about 1 Hr 20 mins for food. Two meals that were not ours were brought over. Almost gave up, and when we asked for a third time - they gave a 15 min ETA, before brining us one plate of food that was not ours...

Next night, the " dining " area - which is immediately in the area where guests check in was full of people eating take away food. Nice. There are two sofas there - and the rest are basic table & chairs.

The room - to be fair was clean, and the bed was comfy - but after 4 hours on the road, and another 1 and a half waiting for a basic meal, I would have slept on a clothes line.

Seemed to be limited parking - but I didn't check this out fully, so there could be more spaces somewhere near by.

One thing we did notice that loads of guests were brining in their own bags of food - hot & cold, which we were considering doing for the 2nd night.

Polite staff - pity about the rest.

Room Tip: Hotel is ( as it says ) central -so I would assume majority of rooms would have some road noise, but...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As a result of recent refurb, the rooms are very nice!! Good storage and surfaces. Flatscreen TV. Clean and tidy throughout. Tea and coffee facilities. Nice staff. Only downside is car park isn't big enough, had to park in adjacent office block as arrived late and had to get up by 7.30am to move car, by which time there was plenty of space in TL car park. Didn't want full breakfast but pleasant girl sold me 2 croissants for £1.95, perfect. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is Good value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and 25mins from legoland, which suited us. Only gripe is room was warm and could of done with air conditioning.Also on site car park is good.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank martynjanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff very polite and helpful, very good price, clean and tidy, Just one thing
the family room single bed mattress, was very hard, be ok for light weight child, not comfortable for an adult to sleep in. Double bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

For the price a very good, well located hotel. Was only 20 minutes from Legoland.

Very clean and comfortable.

It didn't effect our stay but there doesn't appear to be many car parking spaces and so this could be a problem for others especially if you go out for the evening.

Breakfast was good-albeit no hash browns! What kind of world do we live in that doesn't have hash browns?- but offered a good choice, albeit we did feel that on the Sunday having breakfast start at 8am, is a little tight for those wanting to also go to Legoland.

All in all I would recommend and definately go back.

Would have got 5 stars if there was hash browns.

Room Tip: Suppose only comment we have but no fault of the hotel is to maybe get a room not facing the carpark...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iain E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,065 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing