We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal for site seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal for site seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

good value for money. Well situated for site seeing in Windsor and ideal to to get to Gatwick Airport. Bus Stop out side hotel buses direct to Windsor and LEGOLAND so there was no need to use car.Good choice of pubs




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    140
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
152
84
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, comfortable stay, great location, easy access, attentive helpful staff, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcomed, the staff were informative and helped us with a problem (re too much sun at ascot) to relieve the sun burn, great atmosphere



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level Contributor
521 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Royal Ascot. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was clean and well-presented and despite facing onto London Road we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. We have stayed at a Premier Inn before so knew what we were going to get. The staff were very helpful and were always courteous.
Whilst waiting for our friends to turn up we had a drink in the bar area. This doubles up as the restaurant for breakfast and snack meals, so felt more like a canteen than a bar. The bar prices were quite reasonable but I was a bit confused why we couldn't just charge the drinks to our hotel bill but had to pay separately.
We decided not to dine in the hotel at night due to the poor ambience of the restaurant and instead chose to visit one of the local pubs. After a good drink and a lovely meal we returned to the hotel for a night cap.
The following morning, after a good night's sleep in the comfortabe bed, we had the buffet breakfast. The food was Ok if not outstanding but at least it set us up for a long day at the races.
On return to the hotel late at night, again, it was nice to have a night cap before retiring.
Check out in the morning was as quick and efficient as our check in.
All in all we enjoyed our brief stay at the Travelodge and would recommend it to anyone that is attending Ascot racecourse - 2 nights bed and breakfast at just over £100 can't be bad.
Our only real criticism is that we found the prepaid wifi signal very weak and it kept cutting out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Why so hot, no air conditioning. I was given a fan, had my window open and had the fan between the outer and inner window, to blow in air from outside. This was great until about 0600, when you realise why the window is triple glazed, because of the traffic noise. In winter this room would be fine. Bed, facilities all OK, and i keeping with the price and travellodge experience which is fine.

next time I will ask for a room overlooking the car park,

Room Tip: next time I will ask for a room overlooking the car park,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
294 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Unlike some of the more tired Travelodge's in the UK - this one is modern and up to date and has everything you'll need for a good nights sleep without any expensive add-ons that are unecessary.

The bed was comfortable and large; the TV good; there were free 30 mins wi-fi and a clean bathroom with all amenities including a good shower. One star deducted for limited parking and no AirCon - which I admit may push the price up if installed...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QXZWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We use this traveleodge when going to Legoland, as it is better value for money than saying in Windsor. There is adequate parking, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff are lovely. I always feel welcomed and at home, the breakfasts are hot, fresh and excellent value for money. The beds are new and extremely comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch,Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only downside was the room temperature, the window was opened for us when we arrived late but still very hot and worse in the morning. Otherwise a very good experience and at £40 excellent value for an overnight stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank monkeyboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Property: Travelodge Bracknell Central
Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing