We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ascot races”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Good weekend spent at this Travelodge. Clean, comfortable and very friendly. Although the room was hot with no air con a fan was supplied which made the room temperature OK. Welcomed by very pleasant staff. Had an evening meal with dessert which was very tasty. Altogether this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank s2we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here twice with family now as a convenient location for LEGOLAND, and we have to say we really like it here. You know what you get from Travelodge - a clean no nonsense attitude - clean rooms and perfect for if you are just planning to sleep at the hotel. The staff are friendly and kind, and when we stayed it was really hot but rooms had no air con. Staff had provided fans, ice, water, and sheets instead of duvets for us - very thoughtful. Also, parking is free which is always a bonus.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Naz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to legoland great location 25 minute drive away. Lots of pubs within 5 mins drive (could even walk to them especially the running horse which is a hungry horse brand) so if you didn't want to eat in the premier inn lots of choice. Close to the peel centre retail park . great value for money. Lovely breakfast where children ate free. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolaterainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After our trip to LEGOLAND - nice and handy - we stayed here.
Far too hot the rooms were, but for £73 I booked two rooms for 2 adults 3 children with breakfast, well we think that's a bargain.
It was clean and staff did there best.
We did have a evening meal here, mainly we were too tired to go elsewhere. definitely microwaved but it was edible, and it did ok for us tired travellers.
if we went back to this area I would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina_small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This Travelodge was of good standard, having been recently upgraded. The bed was a king size and superbly comfortable. The staff were helpful especially regarding being too hot in the room, there has obviously been a problem with this over our hot summer. Numerous things were suggested to avoid being too hot including an electric fan. We had a meal one evening, it wasn't too bad, fish and chips and beer for £10. It is also a 10 minute walk to the bus and train stations, with a direct overland train line (40 mins) to Twickenham station. Get there early if you want to park by the Travelodge for free.

Room Tip: There is a main road at the front, however we were given room at back on 3rd level, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windercleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel has 99 rooms (looking at the signs in the lift: 9 rooms on the ground floor, 30 on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors). It has 53 parking spaces. The website does note the number of parking spaces, but doesn't make clear what the ratio of parking spaces to rooms is.

This meant that I arrived at about 3am, was told it was OK to use an adjoining car park until 7am when I could move my car over to the Travelodge car park which would by then have some spaces in it. I'm not criticising the member of staff who said this, but I don't understand why the hotel has insufficient parking spaces. I ended up getting about 3.5 hours sleep, then another 45 mins ish after moving the car. I'd been expecting to be able to sleep from say 3.30 - 8.30am, which I couldn't do 'cos of the need to move the car at 7am.

Also, though less importantly: my room had a shower, not a bath, with no warning (nothing wrong with this, but it would have been useful to have been told in advance) and there was no toilet brush.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kmcatamney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent 5 nights at Bracknell Central, the location was convenient for me to get to and from John Nike Leisure centre, breakfast service time was ideal for my needs. The location is also ideal for the short walk into town and eateries. The room I had was very warm, the only cooling provided being from the windows which only open a couple of inches, or the fan provided which merely shifted the warm air about. Breakfast is adequate but plentiful and the staff replenished the food regularly clearing tables quickly. wouldI stay there again ... yes i think I would.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tomahawk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fines Bayliwick House
Fines Bayliwick House
#2 of 2 in Binfield
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing