We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bracknell
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

For the price this a very poor hotel. I stayed one night and spent two days in one of the business meeting rooms. It was freezing. The reason was because there was a hole in an outside door. The bedroom was small and run down. There was a lot wrong with the bathroom. This hotel is seriosly in need of an update if they want to charge what I had to pay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    631
    418
    256
    145
See reviews for
646
381
80
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired, the rooms on the top floor are poky. I've stayed in several of them and they all look out over a roof which is home to a pigeon flock, and on more than one occasion birds have actually entered my room through the window.
The air con or lack of it makes the small rooms very stuffy, but not as stuffy as some of the staff!
Rude, obnoxious and pretentious!
The quality of the food also leaves a lot to be desired, evening buffets are ridiculously over priced and the menu is repetitive (to the point where it seems that dishes from lunch are recycled) *if you dare to complain then expect a sarcastic response!
There is also a £5 tray charge for room service so you are better of buying in the bar and carrying the food upstairs yourself, or better still, popping to Sainsburys just over the road instead.
Breakfast is better - still over priced in my opinion but the buffet style works efficiently and the service team are more well-mannered!
The gym and pool facilities are the one redeeming feature this hotel had however I would never choose to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lavania1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with work and it did exactly what I needed it to.
The room was big, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was nice.
The staff on reception were not very friendly or helpful, and also tried charging me for some water that had not been in the room to start with!!!
All in all hotel was ok and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Bracknell feedback such as this is very important to us.
I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good location, friendly and professional staff. Hotel undergoing some upgrades. I was allowed to stay in one of the first upgraded rooms as a regular guest and was asked for my opinion, l liked the plans.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and we are delighted to learn that your stay was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bracknell again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good hotel for people needing a place to stay on business in the Bracknell area. (or if you are going to Legoland).Friendly staff , good buffet breakfast .Clean and tidy.Gym is small .Front of house staff are always welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Bracknell
it is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My daughter and 2granddaughter stayed here , it was a lovely hotel , food very pricey. We went to the harvester down the road. The swimming pool was great towels provided, also the sauna and steam rooms were great ,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and we are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bracknell again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

After realising we had a burst water pipe and no water for at 24-28hours this was our saviour hotel!
Literally booked the hotel room for that night online, was greeted by a gentlemen with the biggest smile.
Welcoming, helpful, extremely professional and extremely informative.
Our room kindly got upgraded and within an hour of us being in our room, room service that we ordered 20mins ago arrived. All I can say is Woh!! The young man who brought our food again exceptionally presented, very professional and gave us a full run through of our order. Baring in mind me and my husband stay in hotels regularly this was a first to have such high attention to detail!
Room was great, overall stay was outstanding and most importantly thank you Hilton Bracknell for a hot shower in the morning!!
Definitely will be going back for a more leisurely stay and using the leisure club and pool.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
4.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bracknell

Property: Hilton Bracknell
Address: Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 0QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bracknell Hotel Bracknell
Hilton International Bracknell
Bracknell Hilton International
Hilton Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing