We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bracknell
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here last night, reception staff very friendly,room very good and restaurant food was good with excellent service. Reception staff this morning were friendly - only downside bacon was cold at 6.45 and breakfast does not start until 6,30!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    631
    418
    256
    145
See reviews for
646
381
80
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

After our first trip there we were put in a very small room with a few faults, but will say we had a beautifully room this time, thank you Hilton your plaza rooms are lovely and what I feel hotel rooms should be wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnebracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Came here as part of our 25th wedding anniversary and I am so glad we did. The hotel/ dining/LivingWell staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was faultless( really loved the shower with 1 head and 2 side jets lol). An absolutely massive, extremely comfortable bed and never heard a sound from anyone or anything during our stay.
We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both times the food was delicious. The service was brilliant too. For dinner, we were given a extra course free and a glass of champagne each. Just one of the many occasions the hotel treated us
We left the hotel feeling that we'd been extremely spoilt and have nothing but praise and gratitude to the hotel and all it's staff.
Before I go, I must recommend having a massage. My wife and I had one together and the girls are really good. Never heard my back click so much lol. Came out of the room feeling so relaxed.

Room Tip: Our room was extremely quiet. I don't know if a room backing onto the A322 would be as quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments; they will definitely help future guests prior to booking. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at hotel after visiting Chelsea flower show,very tired,went to our room which was quite spacious,slept well after travelling all day,got down for breakfast before 8am,as the coach was leaving at 9,the dining was a bit of a shambles as the person on the desk was taking everyone,s room number but the queue was quite long and nobody seemed to get a table,therfore the lady in front of us told them that it was shambolic ,food plentiful so had a bit of a rush before our departure for Kew Gardens,would return again,hopefully service would be better breakfast time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights for business and I thoroughly recommend you ask on arrival for a room that faces away from the A322 outside as it's busy from 5 am onwards. Queuing starts around 7am. The 70's (?) double glazing does little to block the incessant noise.
Other than that the facilities are good despite the fact that they are in some parts a little dated.
However, the prices of bar / restaurant food is extremely high. £14 for burger and chips or £16 for veggie stirfry!
Staff are friendly and helpful, but unable to cope with weekend busy trips. On the Saturday there was a 10 min queue to get in to breakfast.
Overall there's too many negatives to outweigh the positives.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Bracknell for one night as part of a Legoland holiday in May 2014. We were all excited (this was our 'holiday' for the year) and looking forward to staying somewhere 'nice'... A "Hilton" no less! Unfortunately, we were rather disappointed by our entire stay. We thought that a Hilton was a quality hotel, but I honestly did not get that feel at all. We have had far better stays at a Premier Inn.

On arrival, there was no children's check-in (we had told our children about them), which was our first disappointment. Next, we went to our quad/family room, to discover it was actually a double room with two double beds in it! It was literally just beds, with no room to swing a cat, let alone contain two excitable young children. The swimming/spa area was okay, although it could have done with a clean. On to dinner: our children are 7 and 4 years old, so staying up late and going 'out' for dinner are two very exciting things. We all got dressed up and went to the Hilton restaurant... We opted for the buffet, thinking it would be quicker for the children, but we so wished we hadn't. The children ended up with a strange concoction of food because there really wasn't much to make an actual proper meal with. It was a very odd selection! Plus, some of it had clearly been sitting out for a while (the wraps were dry, for example). The adult buffet was not any better; we opted for the curry (the lamb looked dry and the sauce oily), but the condiments (which were billed to be there) were missing. Pudding was equally as unpleasant. I've never seen my husband leave 'trifle' before. My cheese was rubbery too... One of the waiting staff was lovely, but the others really didn't seem like they wanted to be there, and the buffet option seemed to be sold as a quicker way of getting people in and out again. My husband put down his knife and fork and, immediately, someone came over to take his plate away: The rest of us were still eating though. I cannot help but think this was so that he didn't go back for seconds (trust me, you wouldn't want to), but this was the height of rudeness and something we wouldn't do at home. We teach our children to wait until everyone has finished, and that plates are cleared at the end of a meal, not just when one person has finished. He did explain this to the waiting staff who came over, but she seemed intent on taking it and was taken aback when he asked her to wait until we were all finished.

In the room, bottled water is left, but at a ridiculous price (£4.75!!! You can buy wine for not much more than that!!!!); thankfully, I had some in the car. It's little things like that that really wind you up when you're travelling with a family. My daughter only wanted a small glass!

The 'Wii' room was locked and we were not given any indication as to how to get to it/in it. Thankfully, the children had forgotten about it and were too excited to return to Legoland to care, but, again, the advertised amenities were not available to us.

Thankfully, breakfast was better, and much more what we were expecting, but it didn't vary from what we have had before at the aforementioned Premier Inn. We won't look to book a Hilton again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

the road noise from the rooms is not good even though we were on the fourth floor - everything else in the hotel is fine - the pool sauna a steam are an added bonus - nice staff in the bar although a little pricey fro some drinks - location good for south hill park conference centre

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
4.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bracknell

Property: Hilton Bracknell
Address: Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 0QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bracknell Hotel Bracknell
Hilton International Bracknell
Bracknell Hilton International
Hilton Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing