We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very variable”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #58 of 110 Restaurants in Bracknell
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very variable”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Its a Pizza Hut, so you know what to expect. The food is usually OK and prices aren't too bad, but the service is very variable and the place always looks 'unloved'.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    18
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“American pizza in Bracknell”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just like any other Pizza Hut I've been to before, but the staff here are much more friendly than other Pizza Hut restaurants in the area. Find a discount deal online and take advantage of as much food as you like. If you're looking to eat a healthy salad, then this probably isn't the ideal place to come, but there is a good selection of raw vegetables available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coolskin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good pizza with a smile”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I visited Pizza Hut with a large family group for a birthday lunch on New Year's Day. I do appreciate others' comments that the food is perhaps not of the highest quality, but you get what you pay for and it is good value. Also, most of us have been to a Pizza Hut at some stage in our lives and the experience is at least consistent so you know what you're going to get. And if it's well priced pizza that you fancy then you can't got wrong here.

I must add that the service at the Bracknell branch was excellent: Friendly, professional and fast. In addition we were given our free refills even before we had finished our first drinks which was a nice touch. The staff were more than happy for us to bring our own birthday cake and provided knives and napkins to eat it with.

Overall then a good example of the PH franchise. I would be happy to go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great for sons birthday”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

went here to celebrate my sons 13th birthday they were a bunch of lively children well behaved but loud!! we were very welcomed and our waitress was fabulous with the children and food was good. wish i could remember waitresses name thin it was Karen she was so kind really good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patch104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“poor salad bar as always!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the pizzas were great, but the salad bar was poorly stocked and lacking in good fresh salad. Only ever been there a few times and its the same every time!
very convenient if just going to cinema, and pizza good, Fix the salad bar please!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing