We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Arnold, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here while visiting Berkshire and Hampshire with my family. As there are five of us a hotel that will accommodate my family is difficult to find in the UK, so we stayed here even though it was somewhat out of the way for that reason. Check in was quick, and our suite-style room was large and fully prepared with extra beds and a baby cot when we arrived. Dinner in the hotel was fine as was the included breakfast in the morning. Service was attentive but not overbearing. At 90 GBP for a large room and breakfast in a hotel of this caliber I'd say it was good value. Had we pre-booked, we could have had the room for 79.50. I think there are also package deals with the local attractions but we weren't in the area to see Legoland/Windsor Castle, etc. The beds were also exceedingly soft and I woke up stiff.

The area itself (central Bracknell) was uninspiring. I get the feeling that Bracknell has been hit hard by the recession. There were a few pubs (including a newly rehabbed one) in the area, but lots of the businesses and takeaways had been shuttered, making the hotel restaurant one of the few viable options (it's not cheap, nor is it horribly overpriced). I'd say this hotel is worthy of its 4 star rating, even if the area around it has seen its better days. There appeared to be very few guests in the hotel because of the downturn in the area-- I'd say its a lot like staying at a luxury hotel in Pyonyang, but who am I to say because I've never had that experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Yank83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    216
    122
    36
    12
See reviews for
194
57
13
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed over night and had dinner. We had a great welcome when we arrive. Room was large and well laid out with very good housekeeping. We really enjoyed our dinner, tasted good and was excellent value. We were looked after really well at breakfast. We left the hotel feeling good and refreshed. We feel that all the staff are well trained and work together well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stopped here mid-week on business and found it to be a perfectly acceptable hotel. Service was OK, without being great. Wi-fi caused more complaints amongst our group than anything else. Food not particularly cheap but good. Bathroom very clean. Hotel location OK for shopping, but not really somewhere you would go for a romantic weekend. Making the TV work was frustrating, despite the "additional" instructions posted on it. The view from the bedroom window would not inspire great poetry.

I wouldn't refuse to come here again, but not really as my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just returned from a great little mini break to Legoland. I disagree with the previous review, we found the hotel very accommodating for a family group. We stayed in a suite room which had a bedroom and a living area where the beds for our two boys had been put (they were most excited to have a tv of their own!) it also had a small kitchen (with cooler, microwave, dishwasher and fridge) so we were able to make up a picnic to take to Legoland each day. The restaurant staff were very friendly. The food for the children was buffet style with plenty of choice, we enjoyed our meals too. The buffet style breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Again they thought about the children, asking if they wanted hot chocolate to drink etc.
Don't be put off this hotel, yes it is within a concrete jungle and parking is in a multi storey car park but there is a walkway through and parking costs were included in our package. Our room was spotlessly clean and it was great having the extra space. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A business hotel this not one for the family. It's surrounded by a concrete jungle and the parking is a shared multi story which you have to pay for of course. The out in reality is not like the marketing pictures on the web and its looks somewhat tired. I was disappointed on arrival and thought o no not another tied hotel with a very stained welcome mat the first impressions weren't good. The room was clean and tidy and very average. The windows are not very sound proof so you hear the rain and the air con unit outside all night. The food was average. The staff average other than a very missable looking duty manager. So overall a average ok hotel, not terrible just ok.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less ac unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanR294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of the Legoland package, and decided to stay an additional night. I was slightly dubious because it was one of the better value Legoland deals but couldn't find a fault.

The parking was included in the package, it was in a multi storey car park that you had to walk over a walkway connecting to the hotel, but we had no problems. Even when the route was closed the alternative was only a 1 min detour to the front of the hotel. Always parking spaces within easy access of the hotel and all one same level so no stairs to struggle with bags up.

The reception was clean and staff were friendly. I didn't always find the Legoland package was the best explained deal, what was included etc but as i was looking for the 'catch' this may have been why i was so questioning. As previously said, i couldn't find a 'catch'.

We stayed in an apartment, so our son had his own space and we had a sitting area to use while he was asleep. The room in general did have a few imperfections (e.g 1 wall had paper ripped and another had a mark on the wall) but it was absolutely fine. It was very clean, the bed was very comfy and had good facilities of a 2 TV's and a cd/radio included. The Kitchenette was clean and well planned, would enable you to take sandwiches to Legoland rather than paying legoland food prices! The bathroom was clean and well stocked. I couldn't have asked for more from a hotel room, it suited us perfectly.

We did have room service on the first night but this wasn't a great choice, food was a little cold and not that flavoursome from the menu. For the other nights we opted for the buffet style meals in the hotel restaurant, this was a much better option!. Breakfast had a good selection of Full English, toast, fruit selection etc. Evening meals had a variety of different meals on offer - curry and chips to roast dinner - and many different side salads/vegetables and deserts. Drinks were paid for in addition to the buffet, but 3 soft drinks were a total of £6, so i didn't feel was too expensive.

There were a few nice touches for the kids, we were given a voucher for milk and cookies in the bar when we arrived. There was also board games for them to play to keep them busy.

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We didn't expect a 5* hotel for the price we paid, but could not fault in anyway or ask for anything more. The food wasn't Michelin star standard, but it was good value hotel food. It was a perfect base for Legoland, only a 20 min drive away. It was a good family hotel and would definitely think about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mosforr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

OK lets go through the detail.
Stayed for 1 night & that was enough.
Parking was in ther car park attached & you walk over a walkway that brings you out opposite the reception. You will need to note though that this way in shuts up later in the evenings.

Checked in by the most annoying check in clerk ever , luckily every other member of staff I came into contact with was very friendly.

Rooms could do with freshining up , evidence the bathroom had been. Breakfast was help yourself in the main. Average offering in terms of variety & quality though.
The breakfast room & the lounge attached were c. 10 degrees hotter than acceptable, thought I would pass out @ one point.

Tom

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,989 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Property: Grange Bracknell Hotel
Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing