We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Arrived and was checked in by the friendly hotel staff. I went up to my room which was large and very clean. The room did look slightly dated in appearance but this does not bother me. The room had lovely toiletries and a nice big comfy bed - all I need really! I ate dinner in the hotel - the meal I had was lovely and service was speedy. Breakfast was OK - nothing fancy but covered all the main options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    216
    122
    36
    12
See reviews for
194
57
13
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on business. I checked in late, but all was very efficient. The room was very big, but quite cold when I arrived. Turned on the air con but immediately turned it off because of the noise! Bed was comfortable though. The shower took ages to warm up but was good once it got there! Breakfast is passable. Check out very efficient. All in all ok for a business stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickM_GH, Public Relations Manager at Grange Bracknell Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Ian F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the facilities provided to you during your stay. We have messaged you privately and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

PatrickM

Digital Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in few hotels in Bracknell and in my opinion this is the best

The service is great and as I was also running an event the staff were very attentive.

Breakfast is ok nothing special but the evening meals were very good and whilst some reviews seem to criticise the time taken to serve the food we should remember this is not a fast food microwave it restaurant.

The hotel has possibly the smallest fitness area possible with only three machines I found it sufficient as nobody else wanted to use it when I did.

Just one small thing. The staff could smile a little more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here on business for 4 days, check in was smooth, Beverly is very friendly and helpfull, Room was very large with seperate lounge area and comfortable bed, lots of extra comfy pillows in the cupboard, so did not even have to beg for one, there is also a kitchen next to the Lounge in the room. Rooms are tidy and everything works. AC works, Enough hangers in the double cupboards, Iron and Board, Pant Press, Hairdryer etc.The Curtains are thick and double close so that the daylight is blocked out. The passages have thick carpets so outside noise is almost nothing, the rooms are very comfortable and quiet inside. The bathroom has a shower in the bath and comes with the regular amenities, Very nice range of soap and shampoo. Yes, the hotel is not new and everything sparkly, but for its age it is being kept in a very good conditions, i did not find everything run down as some reviewers suggest. Everything was clean tidy and worked well. The restaurant has decent service and food, normal range of fair you could expect from this type of hotel. Food is presented well, waiters friendly, cleared tables timely, staff was always around looking to see if they could be of assistance at any of the tables. Breakfast is good, normal standard selections of juices, joghurts, fruits, warm foods, all filled up as soon as it runs empty.
Overall a nice experience for a business type hotel, I will stay here again on my next visit to this area. Well done to the staff and hotel for a good pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Go for the large rooms, very comfortable. The direct access escalators to the mall below the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerardgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Its located in a very quiet dull neighborhood with a couple of small shops here there. Definitely not near the train station.

Well, my Company put me in Grange Bracknell Hotel cos of proximity to office. If not for business trip, I wouldn't recommend it. Its old, and has this musky feel in the rooms. Breakfast was decent. But because of its quiet location, meals in the hotel can be very expensive (20pounds for Fish & Chips + Soup of Day). There is a Burger King & Macdonald's within walking distance, but they both close at 7pm & 10pm approximately.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickM_GH, Public Relations Manager at Grange Bracknell Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Gary C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your visit.

The hotel is located in the centre of Bracknell beside Charles Square and is less than a five minute walk from the train station.

Bracknell town centre is currently undergoing a substantial regeneration and we are excited that once this work is complete the new facilities and amenities on our doorstep will enhance future visits, which we hope you can enjoy.

Your feedback about the decor is much appreciated and we will take this into consideration as we make our plans for 2014 and beyond.

With warm regards,

PatrickM
Digital Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

As a family of 5 we struggle to get all of us in one room, this hotel was great as we were all in one room, we even had a kitchen.
Check in was quick and service was great.
We took a short two minute stroll to wetherspoons where the food was reasonable.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for larger family's. Great value for money. We'll be back

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank linzicorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions due to work. The hotel has all facilities required for a business hotel but it is let down by service. It feels like a "wannabe" 4 star hotel. The food is average at a higher than average price. The rooms are fine and the bathrooms recently renovated. During my last stay, there was no hot water and the flexibility of the senior staff was poor. We needed to change a reservation but the staff were not sympathetic to our needs, even though we stay there on a regular basis. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DicconW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,983 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Property: Grange Bracknell Hotel
Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing