We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy hotel in great location”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just back from a family celebration at this hotel. We had a private room for party - excellent service and food. Left in peace which was perfect for us. Rooms - splendid. We had a family room for the 4 of us - brilliant to have the kids in a curtained off part of the room. We could almost pretend they weren't there! Breakfast - very good and plentiful. Kids loved the fish tanks and swimming pool. All in all hotel could do with a re-furb as decor looking dated but still - very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my three children aged 10, 12 & 14 so we booked a family room on laterooms. The family room was brilliant, there was one very comfy double bed that I shared with my daughter and a separate area with two single beds for the boys. We used the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi that were all very clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast had everything we wanted and more. I couldn't fault the staff and the place had a lovely ambience. The only negative is it needs refurbishing, everything is just a bit tired but all very clean! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Johanna1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel offers a good standard of accommodation and facilities, and very convenient for the Bracknell business park location. It does seem stuck in a time warp though, and what was modernistic when it was first built now seems dated, eg the fish tanks in the lobby of each floor. However in a way the kitsch makes it charming. The staff are nice and you wouldn't be unhappy if you were staying on business, though I don't think it would be great for a romantic weekend. Gym could do with a serious update, but then again its handy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank cheadleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Junior Suite with own jaquzzi, room service well excellent, the pool, sauna steam room were all very clean and well maintained. Good value for money, I would recommend a stay here, I caouldn't fault it really, the architecture reminds me of Geneva in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 244Krystal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room was superb, children has seperate area to sleep. Large beds for all of us, no put you up bed. Clean room and ensuite.. Food was above average. We went out for evening meal but had breakfast. Which was hot, and pleantiful. Hotel has an impressive wall to wall fish tanks which made such a wonderful highpoint for my noys. Recommended tomany friends. Only down size was reception staff member's poor grasp of the english language.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kernowbysvykken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A nice hotel nice food in the basement and delicious cocktails made in the bar. Rooms are small but comfortable and it was a great location to visit ascot as a short taxi journey away. We had a Good Friday night with food and a great band

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doylelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for a night with the family ahead of a day at Legoland.
Check in was good – room was very large with separate curtained off area with 2 singles for the kids.
Certain furnishings are a bit dated (eg carpeted headboard!) but overall it as clean and tidy.
Breakfast nice, with an efficient meet and greet and plenty of hot and cold buffet options.
£90 for the night for four of us via Late Rooms – bargain!

Check your evacuation plan on back of the bedroom door as the signage in the corridors isn't great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing