We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, a little dated maybe”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service, a little dated maybe”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here with my partner due to it's proximity to both our work places.

Overall a good hotel with more than acceptable accommodation, if I was going to be grumpy about anything it would be the general dated level of the decor.

Breakfast was average at best, it's a buffet style which wasn't being maintained so was the bacon was dry etc.

But I would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E1w00dB1ue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    351
    252
    144
    93
See reviews for
194
236
39
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just back from a family celebration at this hotel. We had a private room for party - excellent service and food. Left in peace which was perfect for us. Rooms - splendid. We had a family room for the 4 of us - brilliant to have the kids in a curtained off part of the room. We could almost pretend they weren't there! Breakfast - very good and plentiful. Kids loved the fish tanks and swimming pool. All in all hotel could do with a re-furb as decor looking dated but still - very good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my three children aged 10, 12 & 14 so we booked a family room on laterooms. The family room was brilliant, there was one very comfy double bed that I shared with my daughter and a separate area with two single beds for the boys. We used the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi that were all very clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast had everything we wanted and more. I couldn't fault the staff and the place had a lovely ambience. The only negative is it needs refurbishing, everything is just a bit tired but all very clean! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johanna1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This hotel offers a good standard of accommodation and facilities, and very convenient for the Bracknell business park location. It does seem stuck in a time warp though, and what was modernistic when it was first built now seems dated, eg the fish tanks in the lobby of each floor. However in a way the kitsch makes it charming. The staff are nice and you wouldn't be unhappy if you were staying on business, though I don't think it would be great for a romantic weekend. Gym could do with a serious update, but then again its handy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cheadleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Junior Suite with own jaquzzi, room service well excellent, the pool, sauna steam room were all very clean and well maintained. Good value for money, I would recommend a stay here, I caouldn't fault it really, the architecture reminds me of Geneva in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 244Krystal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room was superb, children has seperate area to sleep. Large beds for all of us, no put you up bed. Clean room and ensuite.. Food was above average. We went out for evening meal but had breakfast. Which was hot, and pleantiful. Hotel has an impressive wall to wall fish tanks which made such a wonderful highpoint for my noys. Recommended tomany friends. Only down size was reception staff member's poor grasp of the english language.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kernowbysvykken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A nice hotel nice food in the basement and delicious cocktails made in the bar. Rooms are small but comfortable and it was a great location to visit ascot as a short taxi journey away. We had a Good Friday night with food and a great band

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doylelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
517 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
9.5 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing