We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tirol in UK”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the architecture is unusual for this par ok UK ... ut seems more a South Tirol Gasthaus. Furniture to be renewed. Breakfast so and so
The pub inside is a good idea for a quick dinner
Room are quiet and big enough for a working week there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not a lot wrong with the Coppid Beech, but if is was a flavour it would be vanilla.
The decor is very 1990s, peach bathrooms with scallop shell patterns, reds and pinks in the rooms, greens in the lounge and bars. All very clean, but all very ordinary.
It works for a business stay as it is efficient and the staff are all very nice, but it is a little bland and all rather average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavetheFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Have just come back from this hotel after seeing a show in London.
It was very clean and tidy and the rooms spacious and well eqipped. They were warm and the
bathroom well stocked with toiletries and towels,also bathrobes and an iron. There was a kettle
and tea and coffe. Also a flat screen TV and free WI Fi. The breakfast was plentiful and lots to choose from.
My only gripe would be no toilet brush and the staff at breakfast clear you plares brfore the whole table has finished.
All in all a great hotel

Room Tip: hig floor away from the fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoabean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel has friendly welcoming staff but badly needs refurbishing. The spa looked about 20 years old and needed alot of TLC. Jacuzzi and Steam room were both broken. Both restaurants were closed on a Sunday night, we had to leave the hotel to find something to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

had a 1 night stay last wk end for a theatre break in London hotel really beautiful rooms clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent there were many coach trips staying but was very well organised only problem for us it was not in walking distance of shops

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyneth275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was on a business conference here recently and enjoyed my stay. the hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and courteous and the food is enjoyable. i would definitely recommend this hotel to readers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here with my partner due to it's proximity to both our work places.

Overall a good hotel with more than acceptable accommodation, if I was going to be grumpy about anything it would be the general dated level of the decor.

Breakfast was average at best, it's a buffet style which wasn't being maintained so was the bacon was dry etc.

But I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E1w00dB1ue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £49 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing