We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great girlie weekend”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great girlie weekend”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We are 4 friends who on a regular basis visit hotels that offer Spa breaks. We LOVED this hotel, a few of the girls had been before and had raved about it, I now know why. It was the ideal package for a real girlie weekend. The hotel was spotless, our rooms were well thought out comfortable and warm

The spa area was pleasant if maybe a little busy. Our evening 3 course meal was a real delight . The restaurant had a lovely set up and a nice atmosphere The restaurant manager was a Lady called Jane Johnston, she couldn't have been more pleasant or attentive and helped to make our experience all the more pleasant . Also I must mention the manager Ian , he was charming and friendly we were made to feel like VIPs.

The real bonus for us was on the floor below the hotel there was a bar and on most weekends they have entertainment, There was an 80s tribute band the night we were there and we had a great time dancing the night away.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

My only negative comment was how busy it was, and that it was mainly females, although it didn't affect us girls in the slightest, or in any way spoil our break but I would perhaps worry that my partner would feel uncomfortable if we were to stay as a couple.

Howeve,r we all had a wonderful weekend and without any doubt be returning again in 2014,

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kaykissyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    347
    248
    142
    92
See reviews for
190
230
39
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business and on the whole it was good but with lots of room for improvement.

The hotel flatters to deceive slightly in that the outside looks rather grand, the interior less so. Check in was very pleasant and efficient and there is ample free parking at the hotel. My room was good and not so good:

Good:
- It was huge - a corner room (106) on the ground floor with a separate seating area so loads of space
- Free wifi throughout the hotel and it was pretty fast
- TV has a wealth of movies and features to keep you amused
- The mini bar was a fridge where you can keep your own goods (big plus from me)

Average:
- The bed was ok - not the most comfortable and I had to change the pillows (spares in the cupboard)
- The decor - the door to the bathroom was all worn at the bottom, the tap in the bathroom was worn and very stiff, the tops of the sideboards were peeling up and the shower looked like it had better days and sprays all over the place when you turn it on.

The quality of the breakfast (included in your stay) and room service was very good and the staff very attentive and welcoming. I'd probably stay again if in the area but hopefully the rooms will have had a bit of TLC by then.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We Stayed One Night , As Part Of Our Trip To A Show In London. The Staff Were Very Good, It was very clean and tidy and the rooms spacious and well equipped. They were warm and the bathroom well stocked with toiletries and towels,also an iron. There was a kettle and tea and coffee. Also a flat screen TV and free WI Fi. The Breakfast Was Excellent, Would Be Very Happy To Stay Again,
Missed The Mini Bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassano d'Adda, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the architecture is unusual for this par ok UK ... ut seems more a South Tirol Gasthaus. Furniture to be renewed. Breakfast so and so
The pub inside is a good idea for a quick dinner
Room are quiet and big enough for a working week there

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not a lot wrong with the Coppid Beech, but if is was a flavour it would be vanilla.
The decor is very 1990s, peach bathrooms with scallop shell patterns, reds and pinks in the rooms, greens in the lounge and bars. All very clean, but all very ordinary.
It works for a business stay as it is efficient and the staff are all very nice, but it is a little bland and all rather average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavetheFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Have just come back from this hotel after seeing a show in London.
It was very clean and tidy and the rooms spacious and well eqipped. They were warm and the
bathroom well stocked with toiletries and towels,also bathrobes and an iron. There was a kettle
and tea and coffe. Also a flat screen TV and free WI Fi. The breakfast was plentiful and lots to choose from.
My only gripe would be no toilet brush and the staff at breakfast clear you plares brfore the whole table has finished.
All in all a great hotel

Room Tip: hig floor away from the fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoabean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaphill
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel has friendly welcoming staff but badly needs refurbishing. The spa looked about 20 years old and needed alot of TLC. Jacuzzi and Steam room were both broken. Both restaurants were closed on a Sunday night, we had to leave the hotel to find something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardandFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
9.5 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing