We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

You can't knock this place for the price. We stayed in the largest family room we have ever seen. Jacuzzi bath went down well as did the swimming pool especially the opportunity to use it after check out. Breakfast was well done with lots of choice. Unfortunately there was a fire alarm in the night but we woke to a letter of apology which was much appreciated. Don't be put off by the onsite night club as there was no noise from it. Great place to stay with kids as the ski centre is a stroll away and the Lookout and Coral Reef nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd,3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    351
    252
    143
    93
See reviews for
194
236
39
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and cost, but the main reason was, as we have three children we can never get a room to accommodate us all and usually have to book two separate rooms if we go anywhere. So it was good to find somewhere with a family room big enough. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the fish tank was an area of entertainment for the kids and my husband. Our room was on the fourth floor and each one of us was very impressed by the room/suite ( a bit of a step up from the places we usually stay). The mattress was very soft but did not hinder my sleep too much. Breakfast was also quite enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to others staying down that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night last December and several staff remembered us. This place makes me feel comfortable and welcomed. Top class everything with 2 restaurants and a bar with lounge chairs. The room was enormous with an en suite with a spa and bidet. Extremely good value less than 30 minutes from Heathrow

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank moparmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It's like walking back into the 1970's when you go into this place. It's nice enough, clean and tidy but the decor is so incredibly dated. The carpets in particular are absolutely hideous.

My room was a great size with a bedroom and separate sitting room. Why then in such a large room was there such a tiny number of electrical sockets? In the bedroom area there was just 1 socket which was meant to power the electrical heater. In the sitting area there was a single socket near to the dining table.

Compared to the size of the room the bathroom was really tiny and had a ghastly false ceiling in it. The shower was ok, not overly powerful but there was an abundance of hot water and the temperature stayed constant.

I didn't sleep very well as the mattress was so incredibly soft. I much prefer a firm mattress but this one was so, so soft.

Breakfast was pretty good, the staff in the breakfast room were delightful. I would have liked some black pudding with my breakfast and the tiny thimbles they gave you for juice glasses were a pain.

I stayed here because the location was very convenient but I think I'll try somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Check in was swift & efficient. Huge comfortable bar/lounge area which is very welcoming. Room was clean & although not large was fine for a couple of nights. Location was great for local walks, shopping & tourist attraction. Food was of a very good standard, but maybe a little pricing to some budgets. I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here on business, personally thought it was a great hotel with great facilities. Food from the restaurant was nice with the steak being extremely well cooked.

Can also recommenced the in room entertainment option as it does have a great selection of movies and also the only way to gain reliable network access which I required to continue to work.

Would stay again for business or pleasure

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband & I went on a coach trip to see a show in London. The coach company booked an overnight stay at this lovely hotel. It is a little way out of London, but the coach did not take long to get us where we wanted to be in London for restaurants and the show. We had never been to a Coppid beech hotel before but would very highly recommend it and would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The room we had was in a quiet area,and was lovely, clean, big and very well furnished and it had al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,957 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
516 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
9.5 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing