We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
£71
Booking.com
£71
No prepayment needed
£71
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
454
528
359
205
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
528
359
205
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank jacuzzi bath keller bar hen weekend live band bit dated spa facilities reception area full english family room tea and coffee lego land following morning plenty of parking bierkeller apres alpine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Absolutely amazing hotel. Lovely room! But unfortunately couldn’t get the heating to work so it was freezing and was let down by the toilet seat, as it had a crack in it and pinched the skin every time we sat down. Told the receptionist but they did nothing about it!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Emily we very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your room but it was disappointing to read that you had some issues during your stay with us. We did have an issue with the heating in certain areas of the hotel that were outside of our control but that we have now addressed and the toilet seat has now been replaced. We do hope that you will return to stay with us when you are next in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 451 447 to visit Lapland uk with grandkids. The hotel rooms are well decorated and very clean as is the whole hotel. Staff very welcoming on reception and efficient. Breakfast at hotel is excellent and service is excellent in restaurant also had a meal in restaurant which was very nice and again excellent service. Had meal in lobby bar area and the food was excellent and service. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book again if was in the area. It also has plenty of parking overall this hotel is excellent and very well run by the management team with excellent staff delivering great customer service

Room tip: Plenty of parking
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank masterspilnter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to read that you and your grandchildren had such a memorable stay with us whilst you were in this area to visit lapland UK. Our team very much appreciate getting this feedback, they work so hard to deliver great service to our guests and these reviews make it all worthwhile. On behalf of all the team here at the Coppid Beech, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

Came here for a hen party and it was fabulous. Rooms spotless and comfortable. Staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. Ultimate RnB we’re playing in Keller and they were superb, great atmosphere. The food was good, afternoon tea was especially tasty. Would come here again no questions. Thought it was brilliant

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank oioisaveloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, it sounds like you and your party had a great time and it was wondeful to hear that you would definitely come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a Legoland deal and were really happy with our choice. It was the only hotel I could find which had a separate sleeping area for the children which was ideal for what we wanted. Meant when the kids were asleep at 7.30pm we could pull the curtain to close off their room and we could eat our food/watch TV and not have to whisper!

The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated and the beds were comfy. The breakfast each day was great with lots of choice and plenty of each item. All staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families, esp if visiting Legoland which is only 20 mins drive away. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Dear Kate, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so delighted that you and your family had such a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast also. We really enjoy having our leogland families stay with us and hearing the excited chatter from the children and hearing about their trip to the park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

Superb , we are in the bar and food we really good . Staff we really helpful and knowledgable and a beautiful fire in the middle of the bar .
Lovely venue and very clean .The staff went above and beyond . Highly recommend.

It’s a beautiful building too

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joannawV4981CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Joanna, we really appreciate the fantastic feedback from your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the new fire feature in the Aspen lounge. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us in the not too distant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews