We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£71
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
spencer d

Coppid stay December 22-23

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2023
This will be the second time that myself and the wife have stayed at copid hotel this time it was room 336 and all in all the experience is very good. The pool, Jacuzzi and steam room is just what we needed to unwind after what has been a very stressful year. I unfortunately let some items in my room and did not know until I arrived back home. Contact was made and the staff at Copid and they did all they could to find theses items to which I am very grateful. All in all we will be returning again later in 2024
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear guest, we are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed such a relaxing break with us over the festive period. We are looking forward to welcoming you both back for another weekend break with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£43
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.3 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£63
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£109
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
3.8 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
4.2 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of house
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from The Coppid Beech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bracknell
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveller rating
462
533
360
206
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
533
360
206
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank jacuzzi bath keller bar hen weekend live band bit dated spa facilities reception area full english family room tea and coffee lego land following morning plenty of parking bierkeller apres alpine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting Lapland UK with our little girl. Location was perfect for this. I was a bit worried after reading negative reviews regarding functions and noise (we were staying Friday and Saturday night before Christmas). I needn’t have worried.
The first impressions were fantastic, clean, welcoming and friendly staff. Check in was quick and seamless. We were given room 113 which was huge and so comfortable. Before arriving, we had booked a table at the restaurant for around 6:30 (it doesn’t open until til 6) and ventured down there. At first, we were the only table there. Staff in restaurant were again friendly and welcoming. I began to grow concerned as there were lots of people in the bar area (for a Christmas party) but again needn’t have worried. Our room stayed quiet all night (except for usual hotel door slamming when people returned to rooms). I think we must’ve been lucky and were given a room above the pool.
Both nights we enjoyed a relatively good nights sleep.
My little girl loved the fish and loved the fish trail on the back of the restaurant menu. Such a good idea!
The only negative (though this is us being picky) was breakfast. We felt more hot options needed to be there for vegetarian/vegan guests. Also the coffee wasn’t the best. It was still a decent enough breakfast offering though.
All in all we loved this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GemJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Gem, We are so delighted to read that you and your family had such a magical stay with us over the festive period. We enjoyed welcoming families to stay with us for their trip to Lapland UK and our team loved engaging with all the children and hearing about their magical experiences. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to us, perhaps for a legoland trip in the summer?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023

WE ARRIVED TUESDAY 12TH DECEMBER AT 5PM .....CHECKED INTO ROOM 210 - A RATHER DATED AND TIRED DOUBLE ROOM WITH EXTRA BED SADLY COULD NOT BE DESRIBED AS ELEGANT OR 4 STAR......CLEARLY NOT EVERY ROOM IS UP TO YHIS STANDARD. SO AFTER LONG JOURNEY IN CAR WE UNPACKED AND WENT DOWN FOR A SWIM 5:30PM - TO BE TOLD VERY POLITELY THE POOL CLOSED AT 6PM BUT WE COULD SWIM UNTIL THEN ALONGSIDE THE SWIMMING CLUB CHILDREN! COMPARED TO OTHER 4 START HOTELS THIS WAS VERY BASIC LEISURE FACILITIES
WE THEN TRIED TO BOOK A TABLE FOR EVENING MEAL TO BE TOLD MAIN RESTAURANT WAS NOT OPEN SO THE OPTION TO EAT IN THE PUB DOWNSTAIRS OR IN THE 'BUSY' BAR AREA....NEITHER IDEAL BUT WE WENT DOWN TO THE 'KELLER PUB'...VERY BASIC PUB WITH WOODEN CHAIRS AND TABLES AND NUMEROUS TELEVISIONS WITH VARIOUS FOOTBALL MATCHES DOMINATING THE ROOM - ANYWAY TRYING TO MAKE BEST OF SITUATION ORDERED 3 MEALS - NOT THE MOST CREATIVE MENU WE HAD EVER SEEN BUT WERE HUNGRY SO NEEDED FOOD - ORDERED 1 SIRLOIN STEAK AND 2 VEGGIE BURGERS WHICH ARRIVED QUICKLY BUT UNFORTUNATELY THE BURGERS WERE NOT COOKED AND ONLY JUST WARM SO HAD TO BE RETURNED TO THE KITCHEN. BAR MANAGER VERY APOLOGETIC WHEN FINALLY RETURNED WITH 2 PROPERLY COOKED MEALS BUT BY THIS TIME HUBBY HAD ALREADY FINISHED HIS STEAK. NOT A GOOD START TO OUR CHRISTMAS BREAK. WEDNESDAY EVENING, AFTER OUR TRIP TO LAPLAND MY DAUGHTER WAS TIRED AND WANTED TO EAT IN THE HOTEL. STILL RESTAURANT NOT OPEN - ONLY USED FOR BREAKFAST - SO WE SAT IN THE BAR AREA...HAD TO ASK STAFF TO CLEAR/ CLEAN THE TABLE AND THEN AGAIN TO TAKE FOOD ORDER - SAME BASIC MENU AS KELLER PUB- NOT SURE WHERE THE 3 RESTAURANTS WERE? OR HOW A BOWL OF LINGUINE WITH A FEW CHERRY TOMATOES CAN BE CLASSED AS CREATIVE!!!! FINALLY ON OUR LAST NIGHT WE FELT BEST TO EAT OUT AND THEN RETURNED TO ROOM FOR EARLY NIGHT BEFORE LONG JOURNEY HOME TO FIND THERE WAS AN EVENT IN THE FUNCTION AREA BELOW OUR ROOM AND WERE KEPT AWAKE UNTIL EARLY HOURS WITH MUSIC BOOMING.......SIMPLY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL AND THE VERY MISLEADING DESCRIPTION ON BOOKING.COM

Room tip: Check where your room is in relation to the function room. If you require restaurant facilities ask hotel to confirm when where they are?
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 19Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Dear Mr Davidson family, thank you for your post on this platform, as you are aware we have already been in contact with you by email and instigated a 50% refund for your stay with us. The pool is used by both our members and guests and it is a balancing act to ensure that everyone gets time in the pool which was available from 6pm onwards for you to use. We have been undergoing a multi million pound refurbishment and with 205 rooms, I'm sure you can understand that it takes time to get to all the rooms, yours was one of those that is on the next phase of the plan. We did exlain in the email our reasononing behind opening selected restaurants on different days due to house numbers/ambiance etc. Our food and beverage manager has taken on board your constructive comments regarding your experience in the Aspen lounge. We do hope that you will have reason to return to the Coppid Beech in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed with our 3 children before a trip to Lapland Uk and were really impressed.

Receptionist was friendly and helpful when we checked in and gave our children an activity pack each which they loved.

Our family room was huge and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, food was good quality and well stocked and staff were extremely friendly and made sure everyone had what they needed.

The only negative was that we didn’t have time to sample the pool…maybe next time!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you and your family had such a great experience here at the Coppid Beech. We have very much enjoyed welcoming so many families here this year who have been heading to Lapland UK for a magical time and of course to meet Father Christmas! We hope that you will be back again and that next time you will schedule time in for a swim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

This was a fantastic base for our London and Lapland UK weekend. From when we booked to when we departed the staff were so friendly and helpful. Katie helped us to work out the best way to get into London by email before we even arrived, saving us a lot of stress and confusion (we parked at Westfield and got the tube). When we got to the hotel we were greeted warmly and were really impressed with our huge family room- the bathroom seemed brand new, we had a table a chairs, the children each had their own bed and it was quiet. There is plenty of parking. Children enjoyed a splash in the pool before an excellent breakfast the next morning. Whilst having breakfast management came to check on people and showed genuine interest. This was excellent value and we’ll choose this over the Legoland hotel for our next trip there, and will be back next Christmas too.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VickyStyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Vicky, It was so wonderful to read your review of your recent stay with us and we are so delighted that you and your family had such a great stay with us. It has been so lovely to greet so many excited little ones during the month of December and indeed the parents were almost as excited at getting away for some relaxation too! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Absolutely amazing hotel. Lovely room! But unfortunately couldn’t get the heating to work so it was freezing and was let down by the toilet seat, as it had a crack in it and pinched the skin every time we sat down. Told the receptionist but they did nothing about it!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Emily we very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your room but it was disappointing to read that you had some issues during your stay with us. We did have an issue with the heating in certain areas of the hotel that were outside of our control but that we have now addressed and the toilet seat has now been replaced. We do hope that you will return to stay with us when you are next in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews