We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our was married at this delightful hotel and we stayed two nights. The food is good, the rooms are all of a good standard, clean with all the usual facilities, but what stands out is the quality of the service and the competence and friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Our family and friends nearly filled the hotel. None had any critical comments to make about any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M888RJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Attended a wedding here. Our room was in the annex which I think is new.. The room was roomy and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a massive walk in double shower and powerful spry. The wedding was well organised and the food was great. This was a great experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 8691andreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is simply a high standard establishment, what should be the expected level of any good hotel/restaurant.
We ate here most recently in August but have eaten here in the past also. Our friends have stayed here and were pleased.
The bar and restaurant staff are very good and the food is consistently good.
It is a bit expensive (we are a family of 5) but good for a treat.
The beer is excellent, I drink Stella and for those who do not drink lager I can tell you there is a great difference from pub to pub. The Stella here is always very lively and has a good head right to the bottom of the glass.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

visited stirrups country lodge to attend our friends wedding. it was a fantastic experience. firstly, we were allowed to book into our suite early so we didn't have to travel in our wedding cloths. our suite was spotless and cosy.
the wedding venue was decorated with attention to detail. space of course is limited but the turn around time for wedding to wedding breakfast to reception was swift. the garden is a good size and very well kept. friendly staff were attentive and helpful.
top mark to stirrups for a lovely stay and a tasty breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for just night before going to legoland. We stopped in one of the new rooms (305) which was really nice. A cot had been put in the room as requested and it was nice and clean. They had even left a coloring book and crayons for our 2.5 yr old.

We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with both the staff and the food.

The location is quiet and so was the room. All the staff that we encountered appeared genuinely polite and friendly.

We would definitely stop here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having seen some wonderful reviews on here, we booked a suite for three nights and expected wonderful things but we were oddly disappointed with our experience
The room was not cheap, but was a little 'tired' with comfy armchairs that needed reupholstering, tarnished metal headboard and an impression of being overdue for some refurbishment
The staff were all excellent and helpful
We dined in the restaurant twice in the evening and were very impressed with the food - I had Gammon, Egg and Chips from the 'basic' menu and it was one of the best plates of 'pub food' that I have ever eaten
So why did they serve the worst cooked breakfast that I have had in a hotel? Tinned mushrooms, half a grilled tomato, two small rashers of bacon and one large (barely cooked each time) sausage?
Overall a very mixed impression

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I tried several hotels in the area before I became a loyal Stirrups guest. Over the last year, I have stayed here many times and will keep coming. I never consider staying anywhere else.

The hotel is perfect for overnight business trips because I can check in late, the wireless is free and there are plenty of places to work so I don't have to hide in my bedroom if I don't want to (equally if I want to be anti social and eat dinner in my room whilst I work, there's plenty of space to do that)

When I've visited with my husband and 2 children, the family rooms are comfy and large. There's more than enough space for a travel cot for my daughter, a single bed for my son and a very large bed for my husband and me. My children loved the coluring books & crayons they found on their beds when we arrived and it's a nice touch.

In the summer, the gardens are a beautiful place to sit and have a drink. In the winter, the fire in the bar is cosy. They even stock my favourite brand of gin!

The staff are friendly, chatty and nothing is ever too much trouble.

My only tip which could make my visits even better would be; change the restaurant menus more frequently please.

This is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,087 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,110 reviews
4.9 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,348 reviews
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Address: On the B 3022 Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing