We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pre-New Year special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stirrups Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pre-New Year special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

A very pleasant hotel a bit off the beaten track but ideal for getting to a number of locations in the Thames valley. A great place for a short stay.
Evening meals reasonably priced but breakfast a bit expensive, 'though choice good.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and had similar outlooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    105
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
111
96
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the second year we have had lunch on Christmas Day at Stirrups. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff very welcoming and attentive. Our starters were excellent, but the main course (we both had the beef) was a little disappointing. However, the desserts certainly made up for this - outstanding. The visit by Father Christmas added to the fun and enjoyment !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whindboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We held a family lunch at Stirrups yesterday. I have to compliment the staff who attended us. They were efficient without being intrusive and the young man in charge was so good with everyone and made a special effort with the children who attended. He deserves a special mention and my heartfelt thanks... You made it a special day for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeharris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

we pre booked 2 rooms at this hotel everything was spotless dust free (i checked every where) staff were very helpful smart and polite nothing to much trouble the only downside was breakfast this was included in our tariff but if it was not it cost £12 50p we thought this was a little to high what we had was alright but not enough for the money also the coffee was not upto scratch but apart from that it was good and we would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Went there last night and walked into a lovely room with warm glow from the fireplace and a good buzz. Had some drinks and then sat down to a great meal. Very good value and excellent service. Great selection of wines. Will happily go there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Friendly staff on arrival and looking forward to our 'Festive' Christmas lunch with friends, after hearing the very good reviews. My main meal was acceptable. BUT for those who had selected the, supposedly, Traditional Roast Turkey, the meal was very disappointing, it certainly was not up to a standard expected.The traditional roast turkey served - was three very tiny portions of white turkey meat placed on top of a slice of turkey meatroll, made up of dark bits and pieces, not nice, not enjoyable and with very limited veg. Would and could not recommend this choice. Our round of Christmas 'festive' dinner outings started a couple of weeks ago, which have been excellent and good value. All served a mince pie with coffee and mints, at end of meal. No such offer of mince pies at Stirrups. Sorry to say it was not festive and not good value. Shame.......you could have done a lot better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hartley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

OK, it's not a Radisson, but for what you pay (about £80), it's great.

Nice clean room, with all essentials and a modern bathroom.

The receptionists were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included and served at the table by friendly/attentive staff.

Probably useful for those who are visiting the nearby Legoland.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cirianon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
4.1 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Property: Stirrups Country House Hotel
Address: Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing