We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Ascot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal Ascot”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We do not stay overnight, but use it as day guests. have used Stirrups Hotel every year for the past 6 years, and it really helps make our day at Royal Ascot a fabulous day. The food we experience at both breakfast and the evening meal is superb and fresh. The staff are polite, fun and alway professional. We wouldn't use anywhere else. See you on 17 June 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    109
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
123
99
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I use this hotel regularly for business and always find the service and food fantastic. The only mistake I made was ordering an omlette for breakfast, WOW! never seen anything so big. Apologised for not finishing it. Have recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues and will definately return later in the year.

Room Tip: i have found all of the rooms quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jclea45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stirrups Country Hotel is always a pleasure to visit and stay at.

We visit regularly for lunch or an evening meal, and we have stayed a few times too, in the beautiful rooms.
The hotel rooms are very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
In the restaurant, which is cosy and has a relaxed atmosphere, there is a wide choice on the menu and the food is always delicious and served piping hot.
Throughout the hotel, all the staff are polite, courteous, friendly and very helpful.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new 'stable block' are best for peace and quiet, as they are away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a lovely family room for two small children and two adults. The grounds are lovely and the breakfast was superb, great value for money. Great location for Windsor and Windsor Great Park and legoland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Looked around for hotels near legoland that would cater for a family of 5 (3 young children). this hotel fits the bill, the room was spacious with 2 double beds (1 was sofa that turns in to a bed) and a single bed. We stopped 2 nights and has breakfast 2 mornings, the breakfast was the normal continental or full English, the staff were great catering for my 3 year olds tastes (Scrambled eggs on toast). A great little hotel with friendly staff.

Note on LEGOLAND ensure you get a Q-bot on the day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deathistheend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here on business a few recently as a change to the normal chain hotels. Staff very pleasant with good restaurant and bar food. There's also a wonderful Indian restaurant just 5 mins walk away....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superlight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at The Stirrups last night for the second time, it was lovely. Our sons had booked a room for us as a present, we had room 116 which was excellent, a four poster bed, lovely décor, a settee & two chairs, lovely views of the garden, tea/coffee, ironing board, tv. We had an excellent evening meal, staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine, table was rather small & coffee served in a cup, would have preferred a coffee pot, (tea was served in a pot, not by the cup) so we had to ask for more, which in all fairness was brought willingly, as was more toast & butter. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slainsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,957 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,036 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
516 reviews
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.9 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Property: Stirrups Country House Hotel
Address: On the B 3022 Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing