We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stirrups Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at Stirrups for just 1 night before Legoland and we were delighted with our stay. The hotel is set in lovely gardens but unfortunately we didn't check into 9pm due to other plans we had and we checked out again at 9am to go to Legoland so we didn't get time to fully enjoy the hotel. We had a lovely spacious room that accommodated 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children). Although our teenage girls had to share a small sofa bed which they said wasn't too comfy the rest of us had a comfortable nights sleep. The room was very clean, well decorated and had tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Our breakfast was very good and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    105
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
111
96
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've just returned from a two night stay here with our two sons and chose the hotel based on other reviews. We arrived in the evening after a long drive and after a very warm welcome at reception we went to our room no 102. The room was spacious with two spare beds each with a kids pack on containing colouring crayons, sticker book and colouring books on, a really nice touch.

We didn't spend a great deal of time in the room as we went to Legoland but the double bed was one of the best I've slept in and there were tea and coffee making facilities with plenty of biscuits and bottles of water. The bathroom was modern and spacious with bath and shower and the room was clean. The decor is country house which fits with the style of the building. There was a mix of business and family guests.

We had a bed and breakfast rate and there was a good choice of continental buffet style or English/cooked. We had dinner in the restaurant also one evening which was lovely, we couldn't fault the food at all. All staff were very helpful and friendly, the bar staff maybe a little slow at times but friendly nonetheless.

We were 10 minutes drive from Legoland which was perfect and I would recommend this hotel for families looking to do the same.

Room Tip: 102 is a good family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 28th June 2014 we love thisl place clean, lovely beds, great staff food is lovely, we had a executive. Room very nice and nothing is to much trouble we can't wait to book again very soon I hope

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were welcomed with very smiley faces. Our room was a good size (107 I think) and we had everything we needed. The only strange thing was the way the shower door opened the wrong way and was quite awkward to use (not helped by the fact I am heavily pregnant though I'm sure!!). The food at the event we attended was nice. A good standard for large event. Service was smooth and quick. Breakfast was decent. Not the most amazing quality I've seen and expensive if not included in your room price. Overall though there is a nice atmosphere there and I would stay again if I had another event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The good points: Room was large and clean, nice bathroom. Easy to find.

Bad points: Breakfast was not included. It was £12.50 extra! We sat down at breakfast, looked at the menu and left as soon as we saw how dear it was. We left and had a cheaper tasty breakfast at Fego café in Ascot. Not including breakfast is something I'd never come across before and is not what you want to find out when you've just woken up and you're hungry. And the waiter kept harassing us to order breakfast which was annoying and off putting. There were no guests at breakfast which tells you something. They should really think about including it, even if that means putting room prices up a little. I get the impression the hotel is more worried about hosting the weddings etc than other guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Stirrups for a function on a Saturday night. The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Our room was on a small side but was very comfortable with most things we needed for a night's stay. There wasn't an ironing board, however we were given one very quickly to our room when requested.

The function was well presented and the food was great both for the evening meal and for the breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylianne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked Styrrups to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The room was spacious, spotless and well presented. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the food was delicious. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
4.1 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Property: Stirrups Country House Hotel
Address: Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing