We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Don
Slough, United Kingdom

Fantastic place

Review of Stirrups Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2023
I was alone for Xmas and finished up booking dinner for the 25th December. The as an after thought decided to stay for 2 nights.
Best thing I could have done. Best Xmas I have had for the last 5 years. The room was excellent and Xmas dinner was superb. Probably the best beef I have ever had. My mouth waters just thinking of the meal.
Thank you everyone at Stirrups. I will be returning.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£96
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • StayForLong
    £109
2.2 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£157
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Hotels.com
    £86
3.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£71
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £71
3.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of house
£61
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Vio.com
    £61
  • eDreams
    £61
2.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Baby Shower.
£70
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Hotels.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £70
2.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£79
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Premier Inn bedroom
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bracknell
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
614
175
45
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
175
45
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house lovely grounds country house hotel stable block ascot suite wedding venue lovely hotel main building executive room would highly recommend this hotel visiting windsor lovely room family room good size ascot races ample parking lapland uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Twenty one years ago , we had our wedding reception at Stirrups, and this year in the summer had the wake for a relative at Stirrups, and both went very well. So for Christmas we thought ''lets go and stay there' they have a special Christmas deal. We were looking forward to our visit.
Well on the Christmas eve when we arrived we were rushed to our room by the receptionist, who pointed to where our room was and didn't explain when we would eat or where, Which was annoying. When we discovered where to and when we were shown a table , then left until we managed to get a waitresses attention to order drinks. Then eventually a waiter came for our food order, which came very quickly, maybe in five minutes. How did they cook it so fast. The staff were rude and avoided eye contact, at no time did we feel welcomed and there was no Christmas spirit at all.
On the plus side we had a nice room on the ground floor, but it was next to some kind of plant room and had a buzzing noise which went on all night, making sleeping difficult.
Christmas day went well with friendly and happy in the function room ,with Santa paying us a visit. But when we asked the bar staff a question they looked like we were inconveniencing them , making us feel awkward.
When were checking out we knew we had a bar bill to pay of about £30, the final bill the unfriendly receptionist gave us was £75!! Which we contested and looked at to see why they had charged us for our first evening meal even though this was included in our deal. This was rectified of course but not happily, So if I was you id check my bill closely, all in the staff are rude unhelpful, many of them had no idea when things were happening. We will never come and stay at this hotel again, a pity as it was so nice before.

Room tip: Check your bill.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

My family stayed here to visit Legoland, Windsor. It is only a five minute drive away. This was our second stay here. There was a function on so we were put in The Stables block, which was nice and quiet. My daughter loved the activity pack and the biscuits left for us in the room.

We had dinner and breakfast here and both were lovely. Dinner was rather expensive but was excellent quality.

Our room was well appointed, but we did not sleep well. The reason for this was that the mattress was very hard and so were the pillows. If these were improved, then I would give it five stars.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4902tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

I booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were taking our 2 young girls to Lapland uk. Wish we stayed for 2 nights now. Hotel was absolutely beautiful, food was excellent (pricey, but so worth it!) the waiting staff literally couldn’t do enough for you!
We stayed in a family room in the stables. Room exceeded our expectations. The hotel even set out an activity pack for both the girls on arrival, which they were so happy with.
We also booked one of the pods for our evening meal, which was so beautiful. Includes heaters, blankets and a speaker to connect to play music, which was a really lovely touch.
Would definitely recommend and return

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

The service and food were great. The bedroom not so. Could feel the springs on the matress. The pillows were lumpy apart from the middle which was floppy. Only two coat hangers in the wardrobe. Room was not warm despite the heating which was noisy above a certain temperature. In the shower could not get cold water, fixed that day. Noise from road and after hours departures was disturbing.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherpa14645720148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Stopped in the Ascot Suite. Lovely place. Super helpful staff. Perfect location for a visit to Lapland UK. Breakfast is excellent. Couple of key things let it down a bit for us though.
1. It was a rainy, cold night and our plans of food and Christmas movies in the room were dashed as you cannot cast to the TVs. In addition to this, the TVs own channels kept cutting out. Pretty poor in this day and age.
2. We didn’t find the beds very comfortable. I like a firm mattress but the main bed was too much, even for me. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable our son ended up in our bed.
Shame as it really is a lovely place with great staff and food.
Easy fixes to get a 5 star review.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miguell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews