We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£81
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
596
172
45
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
172
45
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house lovely grounds country house hotel stable block ascot suite wedding venue lovely hotel main building executive room would highly recommend this hotel visiting windsor lovely room family room good size ascot races ample parking lapland uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I used Stirrups Hostel for a gathering of friends and family to celebrate the life of a recently deceased relative. The events team were excellent in understanding what I wanted and making suggestions. On the day the venue was perfect, warm and friendly. The organisation made everyone feel welcome and enjoy the special lunch. Food and drink choices were good and, when served, delicious. Staff were friendly and yet professional so I could not recommend Stirrups more. Finally the hotel is easy to find between Windsor and Ascot with a large area for parking.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We had a fabulous night celebrating our wedding anniversary . We stayed in an executive double room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a lovely deep bath and a walk in shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the view from the room of trees and countryside.
All the staff were friendly, attentive and genuinely seemed to care about us enjoying our stay.
We had a meal in a pod in the garden where we were able to stream music to our own speaker. Matt was our waiter who gave us the best service and experience that I think we have ever had.
The heater and knee blankets kept us toasty warm even though it was raining. If we needed Matt for anything there was a button to press that was linked to his watch. I have a gluten allergy and nothing that was smoothly accommodated. The lamb was very tasty and beautifully presented as was the salmon. The chef even made us a little plate with a little pudding that was decorated with Happy Anniversary. That really made our night special, thank you!
Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented with lots of choices. We happened to have a table in front of a fire at breakfast which was lovely. Everything was fresh and high quality.

We dinner bed and breakfast deal was a good price for the high quality of food, service and sleep that we enjoyed.

If you are thinking of booking a visit , yiu will not regret it. We will definitely return. Thank you.

Room tip: Book a dining pod, it is a wonderful experience. Book you won't regret it. We were in The Gables room 405, it was fabulous.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Not the first time we’ve stayed here; we was here for a party on this occasion - staff very friendly and courteous, rooms nice and clean and cosy, lovely comfortable beds. Food at party was excellent as was the breakfast. Set in lovely grounds, especially nice in the summer.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cakeybake01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Brilliant place. Everything just as it should be. Food good, rooms nice and staff lovely. I've put it on our company's preferred hotel list. We will stay there when we're working at Legoland. It's 10 minutes drive to there.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Stayed here between Xmas and New year ,
We stayed in a executive double over looking the grounds , very comfy bed with large TV great walk in shower
Great location for our main visit which was Windsor castle decided to get a taxi rather than drive into Windsor £20 each way
Food was excellent but menu abit limited
Breakfast was amazing
Definitely recommend this hotel and ideal for families as Legoland is not far

Room tip: Eat early and get 2 for 1 drinks
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louies723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews