We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
958GMG
Northampton, United Kingdom

Lovely spacious room in good location for Bray Windsor and Ascot

Review of Stirrups Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024via mobile
Very spacious, clean and well decorated bedroom in a stable block. Bathroom had a large bath and separate shower. Overloojed extensive grounds. Really loved all the racehorse photos throughout the hotel.
Friendly staff and good value for money.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Winning Post
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£54
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Vio.com
3.0 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£71
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of house
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Booking.com
2.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bracknell
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
609
175
45
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
175
45
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house lovely grounds country house hotel stable block ascot suite wedding venue lovely hotel main building executive room would highly recommend this hotel visiting windsor lovely room family room good size ascot races ample parking lapland uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Absolutely lovely hotel , rooms great , staff great , location perfect , whole experience will definitely do again. We stayed for 2 nights for valentines evening , hired one of the pods for dinner and also arranged flowers too. Service is 1st class

Room tip: Lovely hotel with nice grounds , local pub within walking distance and other places a short cab ride away
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevinarc2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I used Stirrups Hostel for a gathering of friends and family to celebrate the life of a recently deceased relative. The events team were excellent in understanding what I wanted and making suggestions. On the day the venue was perfect, warm and friendly. The organisation made everyone feel welcome and enjoy the special lunch. Food and drink choices were good and, when served, delicious. Staff were friendly and yet professional so I could not recommend Stirrups more. Finally the hotel is easy to find between Windsor and Ascot with a large area for parking.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We had a fabulous night celebrating our wedding anniversary . We stayed in an executive double room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a lovely deep bath and a walk in shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the view from the room of trees and countryside.
All the staff were friendly, attentive and genuinely seemed to care about us enjoying our stay.
We had a meal in a pod in the garden where we were able to stream music to our own speaker. Matt was our waiter who gave us the best service and experience that I think we have ever had.
The heater and knee blankets kept us toasty warm even though it was raining. If we needed Matt for anything there was a button to press that was linked to his watch. I have a gluten allergy and nothing that was smoothly accommodated. The lamb was very tasty and beautifully presented as was the salmon. The chef even made us a little plate with a little pudding that was decorated with Happy Anniversary. That really made our night special, thank you!
Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented with lots of choices. We happened to have a table in front of a fire at breakfast which was lovely. Everything was fresh and high quality.

We dinner bed and breakfast deal was a good price for the high quality of food, service and sleep that we enjoyed.

If you are thinking of booking a visit , yiu will not regret it. We will definitely return. Thank you.

Room tip: Book a dining pod, it is a wonderful experience. Book you won't regret it. We were in The Gables room 405, it was fabulous.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Not the first time we’ve stayed here; we was here for a party on this occasion - staff very friendly and courteous, rooms nice and clean and cosy, lovely comfortable beds. Food at party was excellent as was the breakfast. Set in lovely grounds, especially nice in the summer.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cakeybake01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Brilliant place. Everything just as it should be. Food good, rooms nice and staff lovely. I've put it on our company's preferred hotel list. We will stay there when we're working at Legoland. It's 10 minutes drive to there.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews