We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lm2104
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Great Stay

Review of Stirrups Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
Lovely Hotel, staff are friendly helpful and professional. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable.
Breakfast was really good and exceeded our expectations.
Definitely recommend this hotel and ideal for families as Legoland is not far
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
£86
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
3.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £71
3.8 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£79
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Priceline
10.3 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.5 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
3.0 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Baby Shower.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Stirrups Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bracknell
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
614
175
45
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
175
45
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house lovely grounds country house hotel stable block ascot suite wedding venue lovely hotel main building executive room would highly recommend this hotel visiting windsor lovely room family room good size ascot races ample parking lapland uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Booked 2 × family rooms and 1 x double room for family birthday
celebrations. We ate dinner in the restaurant on Friday night which was excellent and the breakfast each morning was delicious too with a good selection of both hot and cold food.
Rooms were a good size and comfortable. We were pre-informed of a private event (inc. disco) on the Sat night but we didn't hear a thing from our rooms. All staff were very friendly and professional and thanks in particular to Brent for liaising with the local taxi company on our behalf. We would gladly visit this hotel again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passenger31296962563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Great family room, friendly staff and good food. The room was excellent, modern clean and large. All the staff made an effort to be friendly and helpful. The food was enjoyed by everyone, especially the breakfast. Hopefully we will have chance to visit again in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Exceeded our expectation as a short stay Hotel. Excellent staff who were friendly and welcoming, quality food and a clean and fresh environment. We would definitely stay at the Stirrups again if were revisiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely hotel by Windsor, We come for our 10th Wedding anniversary, We got a pod for the night which was a £40 extra, maybe you could do a offer if people are staying, saying that it was a very enjoyable evening, the menu in the hotel we found was fantastic, It had some brilliant choices, I had the scallops and lamb, both very nice, my lamb was a bit over done for my liking but still very tasty, Husband had Barretta and The pie, the pie was to die for amazing. service was brilliant, there was a little bell we could call if we ran out.
Room was lovely and big, with the most amazing bathroom.

room cleaner great job.

Breakfast on the first day was very good again a great select, We found the staff a bit with a i can’t be bothered attitude. 2nd day breakfast was ok but my eggs was very underdone.

Brilliant stay tho with great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quest33210391868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We stayed for a family celebration. Great hotel. Good facilities. Excellent customer service. It is close to Windsor.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelscot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews