We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient for”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked this hotel as a central base for visiting family in the area and also Ascot racecourse (15 minutes away). Despite there being a large number young families staying to visit Legoland we found the noise levels acceptable and enjoyed two undisturbed nights. All staff were welcoming and friendly with receptionist Toni providing outstanding service for my disabled wife.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daideegoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    202
    68
    22
    11
See reviews for
281
99
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Bracknell Central as a stop off to Legoland. Excellent service from staff with an explanation of services. Room was perfect for my husband and I and our 3 children. Room was spacious, beds perfect and cot was very clean in fact spotless. Cleanliness of room was excellent. Breakfast was great highly recommended. Great hotel for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermumof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked a family room 2 adults and 2 children, double bed was comfortable but one of the single beds my daughter slept in was very hard and uncomfortable. We had a ground floor room over looking the car park at the back so couldn't hear the traffic.
We didn't get to the hotel until 8.30pm after spending a day at LEGOLAND ,20 minute drive away.
Breakfast in the pub next to the hotel was very good buffet and the kids eat for free.
the hotel was comfortable and served a purpose of getting sleep before driving home and is good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for one at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park it quieters a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The restaurant is few minutes walk from door to door from hotel. Food and service was good. Hotel a little old compared to many other but clean and tidy. Happy staff and an easy stay. Near motorway...



  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Sadly we had to invoke the good night guarantee at this particular Premier Inn. Beds were rock hard, and I mean seriously rock hard, like sleeping on concrete. The room was intolerably hot which meant we had to have the window open, that in turn meant nobody got any sleep because of the road noise. The shower had hardly any pressure in it so my wife tried to adjust it & the shower head came off in her hand then some tiles came away from the wall.
Staff were very friendly though and no problem getting money back. It seems the older Premier Inns only have a heating system in the rooms, whereas the newer ones or purpose built ones (I.e not taken over from another hotel brand) have air con as well.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank americanv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all customer needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location - 15 minutes drive from Legoland, 30 minutes bus ride into Windsor, retail park nearby with Frankie & Benny's and Morrisons on the doorstep and only 35 minute drive to Harry Potter Studio Tour in Watford. The hotel itself was usual Premier Inn standard-exceptionally clean, fab shower, great facilities and friendly staff. It was warm in the room due to time of year ( we visited 29th to 30th August and had great weather) however a fan was provided which did the job well. The pub next door provides excellent pub grub and the staff were exceptionally welcoming. All in all great value for money, ideal location and friendly staff. I did read some reviews which noted a lot of traffic noise-yes it is next to a main road so there is the usual level of traffic noise you would expect but this is by no means excessive and did not prevent us from getting a good night's sleep, especially after a day at Legoland!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in a family room and couldn't fault it in any way, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean with lovely soft towels and the shower was lovely too :-) we had a fan which was nice as the weather was warm and a hairdryer which was great for me, plus tea &coffee making facilities were clean, lit up mirror for makeup etc. We booked breakfast at a great price and glad we did as it was one of the best I've had for a while with everything you could want. To top it off the staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome :-) would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing