We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed three nights in December 2013 with wife and 2 young kids. A very typical Premier Inn, which i was very grateful as you know exactly what you are getting.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

this hotel is slightly tatty looking and could do with some minor renovation (painting, replacing damaged skirting and corner boards) but nothing major.

Beds were comfortable but the rooms can get very warm, even in winter. Thermostat is not really controlled by the controller so I don't know why they have one in the room.

The hot water is also exceptionally hot, so take care that the little ones are fully supervised when washing hands or in the bath. I have communicated this to the hotel.

The Brewers Fayre is not the best.

Room Tip: I think the odd numbered rooms offer quieter nights as they are not overlooking the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at this Premier Inn with my two children and my mum on 12/12/13 the night before going to LaplandUK, it's perfectly situated for Lapland about 10 minute drive. The hotel itself was clean and tidy, however it has not been refurbished or if it has not to as high a standard as others we have stayed in over the last year. Having said that, the beds were comfy and the shower was powerful. We were a family of 4 and were only given towels and mugs/glasses for 3 so had to go and get more from reception which wasn't an issue, just another first for us. The restaurant was poor, the worst of Brewers Fayre I've eaten in, they totally forgot I had ordered a starter and the veg was rock hard so wouldn't eat in there again for dinner, but the breakfast was ok. We will use this hotel again if travelling to LaplandUK again next year just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karisgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

the premier inn is in a lovely setting,very accomodating the staff are nice and welcoming if you need anything you ask for they have no problem with helping you. the room was nice and clean. the food in the weathervane is very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in a few Premier inns and this is the same quality as all the others, Really nice room very clean just what we wanted, Our daughter said the sofa bed she had was comfortable. The room was hot but the fan supplied did cool us down if not a bit noisy. There was traffic noise from outside, but it was not to bad as it was rush hour traffic and we was up and about by then. The staff as always were friendly and helpful.
The pub next door was another story. Breakfast was excellent, organised and efficient. good range of choice from fully cooked to cereals. But later for dinner, Brains must have be left at home. Specials evening that stopped at 7:00, wrong orders that's when they turned up after asking for them several times. No-one ever seemed to serve at the bar.
So hotel very good. Pub rubbish

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good location for Legoland, staff are really helpful and friendly. The only down point is there is no air con fitted in the rooms so be prepared for a very hot night! We stayed in October and room temp was 23 deg C. Heaven knows how hot the room gets in summer! Couldn't open window due to noise from main road outside. Complained to reception and was offered a fan. Had terrible night which marred our trip to Legoland as we were so tired. Shame because the staff were so nice. Put air con in and this hotel would be 100%.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed her for a night as visiting friends. No room at their house so booked a night instead of driving home after an evening out. Friendly staff, comfy room, great bed (slept like a log) Very quite and relaxing...so much so didn't realise it was so late when we woke up.
Great thing about that is check out is 12.00, so plenty of time to have a lie in and get ready to leave....only downfall not up in time for breakfast (in the Brewers fare next door, fab food!!) so missed out...Maybe leave off the "one for the road next time".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kizzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Recently stayed here to enjoy a Friday afternoon at Ascot races followed by a few beers in the area (not Bracknell!).

As usual with Premier Inns, you get exactly what you expect. Just over £40 for bed and decent (not brilliant) breakfast, very clean and comfortable room, near to station (5 minute walk) for access and if you need it half-decent restaurant and bar to suit most tastes.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £47 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing