We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to Legoland visit. Excellent check in and polite staff. Clean and tidy. Had a quad room for 2 adults & 2 kids (9&7). One double bed, one sofa bed and one good sized foldaway bed- still had ample space to move around- very surprised. Had a good quiet night's sleep. Shower lacks pressure but not a problem for most people. Only had one observation was that the room was very warm after both adults had showered- there was a notification that air con was due to be fitted which will be a good bonus as we stayed in May and think it would be unbearable in the height of summer. Hotel is attached to a Brewer's Fayre where we ate dinner and breakfast- standard but as we'd have expected- polite staff and clean- children get free breakfast and was lots to chose from and was good standard.
Would recommend for 1 night. Total cost inc b/fast £84

Room Tip: Room faced the rear of hotel- small car park- no disturbances. There were rooms at the front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    197
    68
    21
    11
See reviews for
280
93
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

ideal location for legoland.and day trip to london...nice room ..good staff..good food.breakfast was great..great night sleep after car ferry journey from dublin / holyhead and long drive....recommended....many thanks..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for two nights over Easter. Received an email on the Thursday to say work was being done at the hotel and they would keep the disruption to a minimum .i thought this was a bad omen but never saw or heard anything.what a blessing . The staff are first class and very helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy .easy parking . The restaurant next door is worth a visit for breakfast and other meals. Great location for legoland and great valve for money. Will be using again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn as was looking for a location close to Windsor, LegoLand and train journey into London. Staff very friendly, really good quality room, lots of families staying but didn't hear any noise at all, must be very well sound proofed rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbowkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived for a 3day family break, unfortunately whoever had, had, our room before us hadn't checked out. As you can imagine this was a huge surprise, especially for the staff. Laura (reception ) was amazing, within an hour everything was sorted and we had a new room, a refund, and numerous apologies. The staff couldn't have been better in any way and as I have already said Laura was exceptional, extremely professional, friendly & efficiency. If every hotel had a Laura I doubt they would have any complaints at all. The only problem we did have was with the lack of air con but in checking out we were told this was all being done over the next few weeks. The brewers fayre next door was again very good, staff were lovely, Daniel served us on a few occasions and was always happy, friendly and efficient. The food was good. Overall the restaurant needed doing up and at least a deep clean of the carpets if not new carpets. Breakfast time was always mayhem. Maybe more staff would make a huge difference and certainly again if areas were tidied more often I doubt I would have any complaint at all. I would definitely recommend this premier and would stay again without a moments hesitation if in the area. Thank you very much for such great service.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 3 colleagues whilst working at our Head Office for 5 weeks.
There are loads of car parking spaces and it's also free parking which makes a massive difference when you're staying away from home for weeks at a time.
The reception was friendly on my first arrival and became even more warm and welcoming when we turned up week after week.
Check in was swift and clear, the hotel do charge for internet, however the rates are very reasonable ( I think £10.00) for the 7 days.
The rooms are clean and tidy. The corridors could get a little noisy at night, however in the third week of us staying there, the hotel put up 'quiet zone' posters and also had locks put on the door from reception that leads into the corridor area, making it much more secure and also quieter at night as people obviously took notice of the posters.
Food is served in the pub on the same site as the hotel, the guys in the pub are amazing , very friendly and again got to know us over the weeks we stayed. Food was great and the menu varied enough that you don't have the same thing twice over 2 weeks. prices are very reasonable too.
The pub is also used for breakfast and their breakfasts are lovely and very filling.
Check out was swift and again friendly.
My only gripe is if you're on the bottom floor, you can hear the person above you walking around etc due to floor boards, the last week we stayed upstairs and it made such a difference.
I would and will be staying at this hotel many times again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichfield_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great in every way. Friendly reception, good bed, great breakfast and easy parking. Were visiting grandchildren in Windsor and this made a good base. Make sure you view the paintings in the nearby subway - they are incredible!!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayseypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing