We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base, esp. now aircon is working”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had the pleasure of three nights stay. Staff were superb, friendly and competent. A superb base for visiting Legoland and Windsor, with the benefit of good local facilities. The pub next door, the Weathervane is okay, although breakfasts left a little to be desired, cold beans are no fun! The first two nights were warm, but we could see air conditioning being installed. Night three, the aircon was operative and, boy, what a change! Absolutely first class. We have read numerous reviews regarding room temperature but, rest assured, this should now be a thing of the past. Our only gripe was the herd of elephants in the room above, but thats not the fault of the hotel. Thanks a lot guys!

Room Tip: Perhaps first floor to avoid elephants! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokenbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Bracknell Central for 2 nights during our recent visit to legoland. It's great for this purpose. Would definitely recommend. We are a family of 5 (one under three) so it is quite difficult to find a hotel where you can all stay in one room. Premier Inn supplied a travelcot for our youngest. We were very happy with our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downwarddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed at bracknell central on a Saturday night at end of May. Excellent location for legoland, windsor castle, ascot racecourse, wentworth golf course. Good breakfast but room was very hot at night and window would not open so no natural air. Morrisons supermarket, pizza hut all close by. Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The whole family slept like a baby. Room is clean. Although the heating wasn't working due to construction they provide a portable heather and a fan if needed. Buffet breakfast is great lots of choices

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff were pleasant and the room clean and spacious. The obligatory chain restaurant is perched on the side of the hotel, but there's a Waitrose walking distance up the road to grab essentials and snacks.

You can only the access from the side of the street it's situated on due to traffic shaping, which is no big deal, but you may find yourself sailing past it looking for the entrance when you're on the "wrong side." There's a traffic island immediately after the turning when you can get on the "right side" and get in car park.

It's right next to a BP so good positioning for the traveler.

Again, it's no 5 star but for a layover or business it works.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly staff, free parking, clean hotel, good location as a retail park with a good variety of shops within walking distance. Only negatives were there were some noisy teenagers playing outside our room which effected us even at first floor - they did move on by about 10pm though. Also shower wasn't powerful at all. Minor things but reason for not getting 5 stars!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hols B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. The main issue currently is if the weather is hot the rooms are extremely uncomfortable making it difficult to sleep. Air con currently being fitted. Too late for me

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
551 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing