We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Bracknell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Bracknell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed twice at the hotel. We was staying in Legoland for the night but had 2 days passes so to keep the cost down we stayed at the Premier the night before we checked in to Legoland and the night we checked out. On both occasions we was made very welcome and was given directions so we could also visit Coral Reef Waterpark whilst we was in Windsor. It is a great location and the staff made sure we stayed in the same room when we returned for the 2nd visit so that our grandson could settle back in to the room straight away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECK3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    197
    68
    21
    11
See reviews for
280
93
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. All the staff at the front desk were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The adjacent pub complements the hotel very well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

a 20 min bus trip to LEGOLAND and an hour from London by train. excellent location. very friendly and helpful staff. free car park. rooms very hot and humid but excellent air conditioning in room so didn't bother us too much. would definitely come back if in area again. the weathervane pub and restaurant next to hotel very reasonable too and an excellent eat as much as you like breakfast very reasonably priced

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldm2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was good but let down by restaurant and bar facilities. The bar personnel either ignored us at the bar or were not polite when served with the food. The cleanliness of the tables at breakfast and dinner was very poor - they were sticky!

After requesting a salad (hoping for a healthy option) I was given a few lettuce leaves but lots of chicken breast and bacon covered in an oily sauce. No other "healthy options" were available on the menu (despite the constant videos being played showing the chefs preparing health vegetables etc).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

efficient check in, friendly helpful staff, quiet room even though we were right next to a road. Hardly knew that other gusts were staying as it was very quiet at night. Comfy, well maintained rooms with air conditioning. Restaurant on site was adequate for a quick budget meal, a little noisy but then it is family friendly so there were lots of excited children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for one night, the staff was very welcoming and the room large and air-conditioned. We had a meal at the attached Weather Vane with no problems. Although hotel on busy road the the room was very quiet (triple glazed). Couldn't fault our stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in both Bracknell Prem Inns recently and can happily say we preferred this one.

Even though the hotel was probably in need of a little smartening up compared to some I.e. bathroom and decor, it still had the saving grace of having Air Con!!!! Which Bracknell Twin Bridges doesn't.

I've run out of superlitives for the staff, always lovely.

Our stay wasn't even spoilt by a random fire evacuation at 21:30, no doubt caused by someone having a crafty fag!

Breakfast and dinner as per usual are in the same Brewers Fayre (Weathervane). If you're familiar with their menu you won't be surprised. Breakfast always nice

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing