We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday carvery at Brewers Fayre, Caton Rd near M6-avoid!!”

Brewers Fayre Weather Vane
Ranked #33 of 107 Restaurants in Bracknell
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunday carvery at Brewers Fayre, Caton Rd near M6-avoid!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Five adults and three grandchildren, called and reserved a place for what we were hoping to be a lovely meal for £9.99 each. We were immediately told we had to pay up front for the meals we were ordering. Well, i am always a bit suspicious of this process to begin with.
Ordered two childrens meals, one came after 25 minutes and was warm, the other after half an hour which was cold.
The carvery was appalling. No yorkshire puds for a start, ran out of turkey, gammon was all fatty and the beef was still mooing to be honest. If i wanted to dine on vegetables for £9.99 i would have stayed at home or gone to a respectable family dining facility that offered value for money.
Only decent part was complaining to the manager who offered us two meals free, pity we left nearly five!!
Apparently another family had complained just before us and they were offerd free puddings (not good is it). As we were leaving a woman was complaining about four meals they had been given.

KEEP YOUR MONEY IN YOUR POCKET AND GO ELSEWHERE, PERSONALLY WOULD ADVISE AVOID AT ALL COST.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    105
    85
    56
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent friendly service, great food.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a simple pub meal but this was so much more. Great food. Great service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tashweatherburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate here for two breakfasts and two dinners in 36 hours, including a breakfast and dinner booking for 9 without reservations, and had excellent service on all occasions. We arrived tired after a long drive for the first dinner, and all our main courses came very swiftly, with lots of child-friendly options (including the potential to switch side orders etc). For pudding, both my daughters picked doughnuts, which turned out to be unavailable. The manager immediately offered to go and find some in a local shop, and she got the last two in the third shop she tried. This made my younger daughter's day, and was very much above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel next door Thursday - Saturday and had pre booked the meal deal. Service was terrible, waiters unsure of the menu, forgotten starters, incorrect meals, and this was on both evenings so not even a one off. On both evenings we had main served first then our starters and then dessert, 3 courses were on our table at the same time as they had served my sons meal and we were still waiting 30 or so minutes later for our food

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won't be going back”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We booked dinner & breakfast as part of a package with next doors Premier Inn. We spent all day Sunday travelling from 5am & so when we arrived @ approx 6pm were tired & just wanted to be fed quickly so that we could get to bed. We had2 courses & overall it took 2hrs. My soup arrived after my main course!!! They got the 2 of the kids orders wrong. The food was only all right. Took ages to clear away our plates after mains & we has to ask (after long delay) when the desert was coming. They had run out of some basic things such as choc sauce which normally really wouldn't bother us but it just seemed to add to the sense of shoddy service. Breakfast the next morning was better. The lady who served us was very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Weather Vane also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Weather Vane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing