We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My partner and myself arrived in the early hours of the morning from Manchester. We were greeted by a lovely young chap alister on reception that morning that checked us in and directed us to our room and helped us in with our case if that is not top class service from a budget hotel I don’t know what is. Our room was very clean and very quite just what we needed after our drive up from Manchester. Overall the hotel was fantastic and staff where excellent couldn’t do enough to help us. Will be back at this Premier Inn for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex23172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Had a good two-night family stay here recently.

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I don't know if that's how everyone is in East Kilbride, or if Premier Inn just found the best, but the welcome was better than anywhere we have stayed before, including some much more expensive hotels.

Room was very clean and comfortable. If anything the beds are a little firm, but that's personal preference.

Plenty of parking.

Very good breakfast which set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mum4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

excellent location for the shopping centre. hotel staff very helpfull and friendly, great value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Again, another excellent stay at the premier inn. This location is very good as you have the onsite restaurant, Frankie and Bennie's, MacDonalds and within a short 3 minute car journey, access to Sainsbury's for shopping and petrol.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel is not like on the ads. Could do with a fridge and microwave as you are dependent on expensoive pb next door. Noisy guests in rooms above and around made sleep difficult. They have a "guarantee" but this wa snot mentioned..doubt I will get a refund as their guarantee suggests. Noise is not fault of hotel but they should make sure guests keep their kids under control and quiet!

Room Tip: Book well in advance as prices get stupid nearer the time you want to stay. Pre-book is best as norm...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Clean, comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price. Always a friendly person at the front desk to greet you and to answer any questions. Excellent wifi prices, including 30 minutes free, excellent speed/connectivity. No telephones in the rooms. TV with large variety of channels. Coffee/tea making facilities, large bathroom. Excellent location: great restaurant next door (Lee's Burn), fast food options also in same plaza, bigger shopping plaza (Sainsbury's, Pizza Hut, Marks&Spencer) a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just back in Ireland having stayed two nights again in the Premeir Inn.
Had a brill time and would highly recommened this hotel. The hotel was spotless and on arrival we were givin a double room, asked to change to a twin adn it was no problem The staff in the hotel and the Lee Burn are so pleasant and helpful u couldnt find better adn believe me I have stayed in many hotels. They go out of their way to make ur stay comfortable and relaxing. The food, waiters, waitresses and bar staff was excellent in the Lee Burn. Can't wait to stay again .

Jen

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
1.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Address: Kilbride Hotel 5 Lees Burn Court | Nerston, East Kilbride G74 3XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#4 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Practice your swing at East Kilbride Golf Club next door or make the 20-minute drive into Glasgow ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing