We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from a one night stay at this Premier Inn. It just cost £29 for the night. The entire place was spotless and the staff were extremely helpful. Was made to feel very welcome. Great value for money, Better than a lot of 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm really glad to read you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly staff. We all work extremely hard to ensure all guests leave having a brilliant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great hotel, great staff, very clean would highly recommend this hotel and The Lee Burn next door to the hotel have a good choice of food on their menu would go there again for a meal - breakfast, dinner or lunch

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s really nice to read that your overall experience of the hotel and restaurant has been great. I will pass your kind comments onto the team at the lee burn who will be really happy that they helped make your stay more enjoyable. The teamwork hard to ensure all guests receive clean rooms and great service, so to receive feedback from you is much appreciated.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff are extremely friendly here and went above and beyond expectations to support us during our three night stay. They made our children feel very welcome and special by always talking to them directly and giving them little gifts and colouring. They even had Nellie the bear to sleep with them one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I'm really glad to read that your 3-night stay with us was really enjoyable and that the team went above and beyond your expectations. We all work hard to ensure all guests feel like home and the children are kept amused and happy while staying. Nellie the teddy is a huge hit with all kids who visit, so he will be really happy he made them feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I found Premier Inn disabled facilities excellent, especially wet room bathroom. Rooms are easily accessible with wheelchair. Staff also had very good disability awareness and were most helpful to provide extra heater for through night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I'm really glad to hear our disabled facilities met your standards and made your stay enjoyable. The team also work hard to ensure all guests leave happy and they will be really happy to hear you found them friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Never again will I pay a fortune for a hotel room. Had a great time. Will definitely be back again lol. Never had a bad experience with premier inn. Staff are really friendly and rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave great feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm really glad to here your stay was so great you will be definitely be back. The team and myself work hard to ensure all guests receive clean and comfortable rooms and great customer service. I will pass your kind comments on to the team and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Basic hotel and room but the service is outstanding. All of the front desk were exceptionally friendly and went out of there way to go beyond their job description and help out with straightening out a situation at another one of their locations, finding train schedules, helping out with laundry after our daughter was sick, and helping elderly grandparents transfer their granddaughter's wedding photos onto a USB. We stayed for 3 nights and then another 2 nights later in the week. Vijay M.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Main Street are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a lovely review in regards to your recent visit to the hotel. I'm really glad to hear you found all the staff exceptionally helpful. I know they work hard to ensure all guests leave feeling brilliant. I will pass your kind comments on to all the team and we hope to see use again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Clean, tidy and excellent service. Staff very friendly, and welcoming. I would recommend family and friends. It's was value for money. Good room size. Free wifi. Good room facility. Good for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to leave really positive feedback regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn, East Kilbride Nerston toll. The team and myself are really happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy with friendly service. We all work hard to ensure all guests leave happy with a great nights sleep. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
718 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
697 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Address: Kilbride Hotel 5 Lees Burn Court | Nerston, East Kilbride G74 3XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#4 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Practice your swing at East Kilbride Golf Club next door or make the 20-minute drive into Glasgow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing