We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Premier Inn - Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Premier Inn - Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Premier Inn for a couple of nights this week. We have stayed at many Premier Inns throughout the country and this one ranks as one of the top ones. You would have to be unlucky to choose a bad Premier Inn, to be fair. The Staff are fantastic and so very friendly. The lassies that take on the unenviable task of cleaning the rooms ALWAYS had a smiling face and a loud ''good morning''. The rooms are immaculately clean and what a great bed and mattress. Big telly mounted on the wall is good too. Reception staff were absolutely great, very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was totally delighted to read that you rate Premier Inn so high as a company as well as saying that our hotel was one of the best you and your family have ever stayed in.

Its great to hear your feedback regarding the staff here, they do work exceptionally hard to ensure all their guests have the best stay they possibly can.

I will personally pass on your very kind comments to our housekeeping staff, they will be delighted to know that you have said they always have smiling faces and greet their guests with a LOUD good morning. Not to mention the fact that you rate their work as being immaculate.

I’m so glad that you will return and stay with us, we very much look forward to seeing you and your family back here with us soon.

P.S. I hope you had a very safe journey back home,
I remember us talking about it on the morning you and your family all checked out.
I know it was a very long drive for you all.
(I was the receptionist on duty when you checked out)

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    71
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
107
80
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions now. I've been very impressed both times by the cleanliness of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff. I can't think of a negative thing about it. I live in California, but my in-laws live about half a mile from this hotel and it's a great way to visit them without putting them out with a bunch of extra company because it's a very affordable hotel. Another nice thing is that there are two restaurants that share the parking lot and both are great places to eat. One is a warm and friendly place with more traditional meals, and one is a hipper Italian place. You are also close to the East Kilbride Mall and about a 20-25 minute drive into downtown Glasgow. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your very honest detailed review of your recent stay at here, I am very happy to hear that this is the second time you have stayed with us and will stay again.

We do have a great location in terms of being near East Kilbride town centre and as you say only about 20 minutes to the centre of Glasgow city centre.

Its great to hear that our hotel suits your needs well what with having your in-laws living very near too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Its another nice Premier Inn with a big TV and comfy bed. I like the new bank of inputs to plug my laptop into the TV. Room clean, staff friendly and a good nights sleep. Table table next door did me a nice meal on night one with efficient and friendly service couldn't fault it. Night two tried out the adjacent Frankie and Bennys which again was faultless. So pretty much nice example of a PI with couple of decent food options next door in a hand location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DADDYONTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review regarding your recent stay here with us. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you had the pleasure of experiencing The Lee Burn restaurant next door as well as Frankie and Benny’s.

We look forward to seeing you and your family stay with us here at East Kilbride Nerston Toll Premier Inn in the very near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here a few times now and its one of the best premier inns I have stayed in, the check in was easy, staff were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast was great.rooms were big and clean.keep up the good work nerston toll

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for the lovely review. It's a delight to read that the hotel exceeds your expectations which is why you return again. Myself and the team work really hard to provide all guests with great rooms and great service. The team will be very happy with your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My 12 year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the Commonwealth Games. The staff were very helpful with directions, which bus to get etc. The bus stop is just across the road and takes you straight into Glasgow. The breakfast was great - filled me up for the day. The room was good - no air con - but a good fan. I would like to say a special thank you to Sarah, who left some sweets for my daughter, with a note to enjoy her final event of the games. We had a wonderful time there and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCS812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a lovely review in regards to your recent stay. I hope you and your daughter enjoyed the games and had a lot of fun while visiting Glasgow. I'm glad you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms good. The team work extremely hard and love reading the positive feedback our guests leave. I know Sarah will be delighted with her mention and we all look forward to hopefully seeing use again in the future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We went to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and could only get accommodation at East Kilbride. What a wonderful, short stay we had. The reception staff are brilliant, especially Vicky, who was friendly and so helpful. The room and facilities were great and the breakfast was gorgeous. Definitely recommend this Premier Inn to anyone. Brilliant thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. I really hope you enjoyed the commonwealth and had fun at the games. Its lovely to read such positive comments from the guests and I know the team really appreciate the feedback. We work extremely hard to ensure all guests leave feeling brilliant. I know Vicky especially with be delighted with her mention.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean well maintained rooms. Excellent breakfast choice and service. We felt really looked after. It was very hot and there were fans in the rooms, but no air conditioning. However the reception staff told us this and offered us sheets as there were only duvets in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for the lovely feedback on your stay at the hotel.

It's really great to read the comments from our guests that are so positive as they strive at making sure all our guests leave happy.

I will pass your kind comments onto the restaurant about breakfast and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Address: Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 5 Lees Burn Court | Nerston, East Kilbride G74 3XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#1 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#4 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Practice your swing at East Kilbride Golf Club next door or make the 20-minute drive into Glasgow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing