We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Tyrone, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty room!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't have a reservation but popped in to see if they had a room available as we were traveling through this area. The room was large, yes, but filthy! The only good thing I can say about our room is it had AC! Breakfast was good, and the staff pleasant, so maybe it was just bad service on the housekeeping, but I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. If you do decide to stay here, check out the room first. Maybe if we had done that, we could have gotten a room that was indeed clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansardccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEastKilbride, Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review, I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and our breakfast offering a good experience. There is no reason however for the bedroom to have been dirty, and for this I apologise. Please email me gm@hieastkilbride.com if you wish to discuss further and if you could provide the date you stayed, and room number that would be very useful so I can investigate further.

Kind regards

Bruce Robbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    249
    169
    66
    32
See reviews for
148
200
37
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inveraray
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed overnight here 21 June to attend a family event. First impressions of the building is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Foyer & Reception was warm and inviting and reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and easy to access. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. Leisure facilities were uncrowded and enjoyable. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet, and there was plenty of fresh food available. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEastKilbride, Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review on the hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Bruce Robbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would be fair to say that the staff were pleasant and helpful, however the whole place needs a good revamp. 70's wardrobes with dodgy rollers, old Tv units big enough to take a 1970 television!
As for broadband, I suspect this router is locked in the cellar and runs on ticker tape, setting up my phone on 3G gave speeds over 10 times faster. If you can find somewhere more modern, I would.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spearp1ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerEastKilbride, Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Many thanks for sharing your review. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We are in the process of refurbishing our event and meeting rooms, and next year will begin on our bedrooms. I appreciate your comments regarding our Wi-Fi provision, it does at times struggle to cope when demand is high but we will shortly have a new fibre broadband line installed. This will eradicate any issues that our customers experience when trying to connect.

Kind regards

Bruce Robbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanlockhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a spa break , which was excellent ,the room was roomy but needed a paint and bathroom grout needs clean ,dinner and breakfast were good just a little bit slow serving. Staff very friendy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your Spa Break at the hotel; these are a popular way to relax & unwind for a few days.

Our refurbishment will continue with our bedrooms in late 2014 into 2015.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Perhaps one of the least liked Holiday Inns that I have ever stayed at, compensated by the price for confirmed bookings. The room was tired, the bed was too soft and the noise from the wedding party and early morning coach departures was a distraction.
Compensated by a wonderful breakfast buffet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride.

I’m sorry to hear that you felt disturbed by wedding guests; we do our best to keep party guests together & apart from other guests, however this is not always possible.

If you are planning a trip to the area again please contact the hotel directly and we will ensure we allocate a nice quiet room for your stay.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed this one night prize winner. Dinner and breakfast provided excellent quality food and service. Use of leisure club an added benefit. Room comfortable and clean although we lick of paint etc is recommended for corridors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for leaving a positive review on Trip Advisor.

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as a prize winner.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The decor was lovely and the whole place was spotless. Well priced rooms and well placed to explore locally. We attended a wedding and although the drinks were pricey , the buffet was great. The staff are all very friendly and willing to attend to anything asked of them.

Room Tip: Nice Modern and Spotlessly Clean Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for leaving a positive review of the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel whilst attending a wedding. It’s good to hear that you were pleased with the level of service from our team; I will share your comments with everyone.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
2.0 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
384 reviews
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
651 reviews
7.2 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
3.9 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Kilbride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Property: Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing