We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Second Visit "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just returned from our second stay at this Premier Inn. Even better!! as the rooms have been refurbished since we were last there, very comfortable. Very warm welcome when we arrived (in the snow and wind) we were very glad to have arrived. All staff were very helpful and friendly, it was Christmas Eve but the staff went out of thier way to make us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were spotless and very well laid out, even had electric sockets where we needed them, side of the bed was very handy. Bathroom again spotless and well thought out. Bed and pillows very comfortable (slept soundly). Location is great, we walked to the shopping center ( about 5 mins) LOTS of shops! Library, places to eat, cinema, even an ice rink!! We will certainly return, and would recommend this to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. Our reception staff aim to be professional and helpful when guests check in with us, and I am pleased to find that they have justified this on your arrival.
As you mentioned, the rooms have indeed undergone a recent refurbishment, and our very professional housekeepers and chambermaids ensure, the rooms are kept spotlessly clean, and as you noted, the choice of pillows help to ensure a good nights sleep.
Premier Inn East Kilbride Central is in a prime location, walking distance to the main East Kilbride shopping area, and as you also mentioned, cinema, ice rink and many resturaunts.
Once again, thank ou for taking the time to use the trip advisor review facility, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Highly recommended. Reception staff welcomed me with warmth and professionalism.
Bedroom was immaculate with crisp white cotton sheets. Mattress was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Tea and coffe facilities. Flat screen tv with good choice of channels.
Bathroom spotless with a strong shower and bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leep1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Many thanks for your very kind review after your stay with us at Premier Inn, East Kilbride Central.
I'm pleased to acknowledge your review about the warmth and professionalism of our Reception staff.
I am also glad that you had such a good sleep in our room, and that you felt that the rooms, bedding and bathroom were all spotless, also, the tea/coffee making facility and flat screen tv, all added to your pleasurable stay with us.
Premier Inn East Kilbride Central, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Needed somewhere with easy access to a business appointment and somewhere reliable without frills. Of course Premier Inn was the answer and this is a great example of all things that are good about this chain. Plenty of parking, friendly and knowledgeable check-in staff and my room was spotlessly clean - in fact it looked almost new. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was due to the lack of a shaver point in the bathroom (or anywhere else for that matter) for my electric toothbrush. #disappointed. There was no sky TV either but that didn't affect me. I used the Beefeater next door for an evening meal. This was poorly staffed although Angela was excellent. Food was more than acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2EauNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Many thanks for your kind review regarding your stay with us at the Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. As well as being a reliable choice, we are also very close to all amenities in East Kilbride.
I'm pleased to acknowledge once again, from guests, your opinion that our reception staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
Although our hotel was refurbished in February 2012, we are happy that it has kept its high standard of fresh, clean bedrooms.
With regard to the shaving point issue, I will pass this point on to our head office.
I have passed on to Angela in the Beefeater a copy of your review.

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent 1 night here while visiting family, we found it easily, the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked both the dinner and breakfast deal, very affordable. The room was warm and comfortable. The restaurant staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. The food was of good quality. No complaints from us. The room was quiet despite being over the front door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely review about your stay in our hotel. It is always good to hear how friendly and helpful that our staff are to our guests.
I will pass on to the restuarant manager, your review about their friendly staff and of the value affordable meal deal option that you had when you stayed here.
We always aim to please our guests, and try to keep noise to a minimum, whether guests are given a room at the front or back of the hotel.
Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to the trip advisor facility for our hotel.

Regards

Colin Jewell
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very comfortable. If you like your food book the premier breakfast worth every penny. Think twice if you have walking problems, you can get access for breakfast but there is some steps to it though staff extremely helpful and nice. Great location easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Glasgow Eastkilbride Central Premier Inn.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you found the Premier Inn breakfast brilliant value with lots of choice.

I'm sorry that you had difficulty with the stairs getting to the breakfast room there is a ramp to the right of the stairs and gives you full accesss to the restaurant.

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The premier inns are a budget chain, and that is what this place was. It was very clean, very simple. A bit spartan in its furnishings, but had the things that are needed. Delightful young lady on the front desk that handled questions about eating and internet. They charge 3 GBP for 24 hours of internet, but I knew that when I made the reservation. Well worth it, as the internet was very fast. First 30 minutes is free, but I knew I would need more time. Biggest selling point for this hotel is the Beefeaters restaurant next door. Fantastic dinner, lots of food and very good price. Breakfast was there the next morning and they had a fantastic array of things to eat on the cold table and the cooked breakfast looked to be plentiful, good and fast. We only eat the cereal and toast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you found the room clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you found the wi fi super fast and easy to use.
Our receptionists do aim to deliver excellent customer service at all times, and I am pleased to hear that they did for you.
I will pass to the Beefeater manager, all your comments regarding your dinner and breakfast. It's good hear that our onsite restuarant provided you with good value and excellent customer services also.
Myself and the team, look forward in welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in East Kilbride Central.

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Welcomed by a lovely lady on reception, very helpful.
Rooms (2) very clean & tidy. Great bed. Linen ok. Towels ok.
Free car-parking.
Beefeater across road for dinner or drinks. Also where you can eat breakfast (£8.25 each)
Only real gripe: paid £3 for wifi which didn't work. We were refunded the cash. Not good though if you are travelling and need access. However, the Beefeater has free wifi.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank janeymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the kind feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Eastkilbride Central.

I was pleasesd to here that the receptionist was very helpfull and you foud the room clean and comfortable and the restaurant provided a good value breakfast.

Sorry about the WIFI the problem has now been addressed I was pleases that the Beefeater could provide you with free WIFI.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Eastkilbride Central Premier Inn

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
0.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
651 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing