We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn East Kilbride Central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn East Kilbride Central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on 5th June 2014. The hotel was everything I have come to expect from the Premier Inn. The room was spotless, cofortable,TV and a tea tray even had shampoo and soap in the spotless bathroom. Having spent a lot more on hotels and finding then not clean. I now look for a Premier Inn whereever I go. The staff were lovely i had my parents with me on this visit the lady on the desk could see my dad had a problem walking and without asking she changed his room for one on the ground floor again this would not have happened at a more expensive hotel. Will not stay anywhere else now

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review of your recent stay with us in Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our housekeeping staff make sure that the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and fresh for our guests, at all times.
It is nice to read in your review that our receptionist changed your fathers room to a more suitable room for his needs.
Our reception staff, as well as our housekeeping staff, like to make our guests stay as comfotable as possible.
Once again, thank you very much for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to our Premier Inn East Kilbride Central, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    64
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
57
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great place to stay. Room excellent, facilities great, staff very friendly, breakfast lovely and available for good length of time, so no getting up early if you don't want to. Just across the way from shopping centre which is quite large once you walk through the whole length of it, lots of high street shops. There's plenty to do around about with a short drive and it's not far from city centre if you want to travel in. I understand there is a frequent bus service, although we didn't use this as we were there to see friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deewrinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our hotel is centrally situated in East Kilbride, therefore, close all local amenities, shopping centre, bus and rail stations.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff are indeed friendly.
Our resturant is open for breakfast from 6.30 am until 10.30am on weekdays and 7am until11am at weekends, therefore, as you said, no need to get up early for breakfast.
Thank you once again for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose this Premier Inn due to its great location, as its easy walking distance to the town centre. The staff are faultless, and the rooms are what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, Good size, and good facilities.
The restaurant serves a good value breakfast, however, found the dinner menu a bit boring and a tad expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our rooms are are indeed a really good size and I am glad you found it to be clean with good facilities.
Our staff, both housekeeping and reception staff, are faultless in all that they do, and it is good to hear from guests who appreciate this.
The resturant, offers good value breakfast and a varied dinner menu.
Once again, thank you very much for your review.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

No complaints with this hotel. Clean room and comfy bed. Staff very friendly. Good food. Good value for money. Close to the shopping centre. I would definitely stay there again. Stayed at this premier inn about 8 times.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineW693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
It is nice to hear that you have stayed with us on many occasions, and that you will definately stay again.
Our hotel is in the process of renewing all of our beds and matresses, which definately ensures a good night sleep in a comfy bed.
Thank you for your compliments of our staff being friendly, our good value for money and location of our hotel.
We look forward to you returning in the near future, to stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

stayed here 13/14/15/th may,room 1a very nice room,slight noise issue with people above and going up and down stairs,my only critisism was no phone in rooms,not everyone has a mobile phone,what happens if you become ill during night,do you whilst having heart attack have to climb flight of stairs to summon help from night porter.apart from this hotel fine,lovely meals across car park in the crooked lum which is where breakfast and dinner are served.first night lovely girl on reception very friendly,next two nights scary mary was on talk about nippe sweetie,i think if you looked at her the wrong way she would have bit your head off,beware all who stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just what you expect from this brand, not bad food just ok, service fine,room clean,as usual shafted on the WiFi, my wife booked us in but only because it was close to where we where working.
Really good location,loads
To do in Glasgow, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our hotel is ideally situated in the centre of East Kilbride, therefore, we are close to all local amenities and just a few minutes from bus and rail links.
Our staff all like to keep the hotel clean and fresh, at all times.
I'm sorry about how you feel about the wi-fi cost, we are looking at the system, and hope to be offering free wi-fi in the not too distant future.
Once again, thank you for reviewing your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good clean and well presented room with comfortable beds. Food choice limited and of mixed quality.foreign article in mushroom starter and watery chilli limited my appreciation. Beefeater looked shabby and in need of refurbishment.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnGreywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our housekeeping staff do their best in keeping our rooms, fresh, clean and well presented, I'm also glad to hear that you found our bed to be comfortable.
As the Beefeater is a different buisness from Premier Inn, I will pass on a copy of your review to the Beefeater manager.
Thank you once again for taking time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, to Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing