We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disabled friendly at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If ydles for the shower user and nowhere to sitou are disabled please look for another hotel. there are several steps and a ramp to the front of the hotel. Then there are 10 steps from the car park up to the Beefeater where Breakfast is served. Also a Disabled room is a room with wider doorways, a lowered bed (not highered as its supposed to be), a shower over the bath with very few grab handles for the shower user, a lowered bath, though the bath user does have grab handles, no non-slip surface to the bath, no wheelchair accessible peep hole in door for security, strong spring on the room door. However, on a plus point the Receptionist was fantastic, a real genuine, heart warming smile. She made us feel welcome though the rest didn't.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
I was sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be unsuitable for your disability needs. We have another Premier Inn in East Kilbride that offers wet rooms in the disabled rooms, and if we had known of your needs before your arrival, we could have advised you of this and maybe transferred you to the other hotel.
As promised in our 'Good night guarantee' I hope you found the refund for your stay helpful, and I hope that your experience will not deter any future visits to the Premier Inn.
I am glad that you found our reception staff welcoming and friendly, we do have a great team here in East Kilbride Central.
Once again, thank you for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a lovely stay in the premier inn.On arrival we had a warm welcome at reception from a very helpful lady.The room as usual was spotless and as you would expect from premier inn.We are grateful to the house keeping staff who found the back to the earring.The down side to this hotel is the bar restaurant,The Crooked Lumb,as the service is very poor.Even when you try to complain it gets you nowhere.If you fancy a pint after a long journey I suggest you try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian_gibson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
Our reception staff are always welcoming and helpful at all times, and it is good to hear from guests who acknowledge this.
Our housekeeping team, always ensure our rooms to be clean, fresh and tidy.
I have noted your response about the crooked lum resturant, and I will make sure the manager gets a copy of your review, and turn he will contact you about your concerns.
Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've stayed at a few Premier Inns and this one is as good as they get. We heard very little noise at all and had a good night's sleep overall. The staff were very nice and helpful and pointed out the way to the shopping mall and bus station for us. We used the bus to get into Glasgow the following day. There's a Beefeater just across from the Inn which is also very nice, we ate there both nights. We checked into the hotel online giving our car registration so we didn't require a ticket to park the car as our details were already on their system. We'd certainly recommend staying there, especially if you want to go into the city (it takes about 50 minutes on the bus) to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for your glowing review of your recent stay with us.
Our hotel is situated in the centre of East Kilbride, giving you easy access to all local bus/train services and next to shopping centre, cinema,swimming pool and ice rink.
The on line check in facility ensures your quick and easy arrival process when you get to the hotel.
I am so glad to hear that you also had a peaceful sleep when you stayed with us.
Once again, thank you for your review, and look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really was quick and easy. Checked in online in 2 minutes. Got there and everything was waiting for me.location is excellent for shops, good etc. rooms were excellent standard. Did actually get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you had a good nights sleep, and that you appreciated the excellant standards of our bedrooms.
As you used the on line check in facility, this did indeed mean that everything was done prior to your arrival, ensuring a quick and easy access to your hotel room.
Once again, thank you for taking time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This particular Premier Inn was in a very convenient location to our needs on this particular occasion. It was very clean, a very comfortable bed and the staff were nice. Breakfast in the morning was very nice table service for cooked breakfast then serf service for tea, coffee etc. If needed would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
We have three Premier Inn's in East Kilbride, therefore we are glad that you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs on this occasion.
Our good night guarantee ensures our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Premier Inn @ East Kilbride Central is very clean and with helpful staff the only complaint I had that it was a warm day and hot in the room but you could only open the window 50mm so no air could come in. It would be no good for people with breathing difficulty's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
Our staff aim to be helful at all times, and our housekeeping staff like to keep all areas of the hotel fresh and clean at all times.
I am sorry to note that your room was hot and that you did not have a comfortable stay. At Premier Inn it really matters that you enjoy your stay and that is why we guarantee your comfort.
Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up with the management team.
Once again, thanks for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on 5th June 2014. The hotel was everything I have come to expect from the Premier Inn. The room was spotless, cofortable,TV and a tea tray even had shampoo and soap in the spotless bathroom. Having spent a lot more on hotels and finding then not clean. I now look for a Premier Inn whereever I go. The staff were lovely i had my parents with me on this visit the lady on the desk could see my dad had a problem walking and without asking she changed his room for one on the ground floor again this would not have happened at a more expensive hotel. Will not stay anywhere else now

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for your very kind review of your recent stay with us in Premier Inn East Kilbride Central.
Our housekeeping staff make sure that the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and fresh for our guests, at all times.
It is nice to read in your review that our receptionist changed your fathers room to a more suitable room for his needs.
Our reception staff, as well as our housekeeping staff, like to make our guests stay as comfotable as possible.
Once again, thank you very much for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to our Premier Inn East Kilbride Central, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
412 reviews
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
713 reviews
Macdonald Crutherland House
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
683 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing