We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here when visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As always, a spotlessly clean hotel. It has had a refurb since our last visit and is now even better! Wonderfully comfortable bed, with additional pillows if required. The complimentary tea and coffee are always welcome. I was surprised at only having a 30 minute allowance of free internet though. One negative, although I am not sure if Premier Inns have any control over this, is that the pub closed at 11pm. Several of the residents, who were on holiday, were unhappy with this. Would it not be possible to have a 'residents only' section of the pub, where drinks could be served a little later? However, overall a good place to stay, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Highland_Rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I would like to thank you for your very kind review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.
Our housekeeping team do a marvellous job in keeping our rooms clean and fresh, and its always good to hear from guests appreciating that fact.
Our hotel is at this time, renewing all our mattresses, and it sounds like you had the experience of one of them, and we do offer extra pillows if required.
You will be glad to know that we are hoping that we may have free wifi for our guests in the near future.
Premier Inn like to keep our guests happy, and I will put your suggestion forward about 'resident section only' to the manager of the Beefeater.
Once again, thank you for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

my room was spotlessly clean with all mod cons, huge digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities etc.

the staff were helpful and friendly , huge safe car park , with free parking for guests
could not fault the place

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
It is always nice to hear from guests how enjoy their stay with us, and find our staff friendly and helpful.
Our housekeepers do a really good job in keeping our rooms fresh and clean.
Our car park, covered with CCTV and free to staying guests, ensure our guests do not have to worry about leaving their vehicles here.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights while attending the Commonwealth Games and I have to say that we had a really comfortable stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Premier Inn have really thought about efficiency, eg there's only one bath towel in the bathroom (there's another available in the room which will only need to be changed if it's taken into the bathroom), soap dispenser over the basin and bath (saves wasting all those guest soaps). All the staff we met were extremely courteous and helpful. One of the housekeeping ladies gave us advice on how to get to Hampden Park and Glasgow City Centre using public transport and the lovely man on Reception very kindly gave us a lift to the railway station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I would like to thank you for your very kind review, following your recent stay with us while attending the Commonwealth Games.
It is nice to hear that you appreciated getting a lift to the train station, this was of no inconvienience whatsoever.
At Premier Inn, we aim to deliver a high standard of care, and therefore glad to hear that you experienced such.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Generally the hotel is nice, staff are friendly rooms are clean. However, the rooms are not adequately ventilated and there is no air con. Even with two fans in our room it was still 29 degC at 11pm (even though the outside temperature had dropped to around 15 degC). Completely unbearable. Did get one nights refund under the good night guarantee, but would not recommend this hotel during the summer months.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mads1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
Our staff aim to provide an excellent service for our customers.
It really matters that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
As we have no control over the weather, we supply electric fans to help cool the rooms down, unfortunately we do not, as yet have air conditioning, which is being looked at at this time.
Some Premier Inn's do have air conditioning, therefore please do not hesitate in staying with us again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during the commonwealth games. As a result the price we paid was over double what I could pay for the same room in August. So for £169 a night I expect a high quality experience. I can stay at the Hilton next week for the same price.

The signs everywhere talk of "Good Night's Sleep Guaranteed". Clearly the hotel can't expect the weather to be as hot as it was, but you can feel the temperature rise as you come inside, and go up the stairs. There is almost zero ventilation for the rooms, and no way of cooling the room down. The windows open 6 inches at best, and the receptionist explained this away as "health and safety".

Two excruciatingly bad nights' sleep later and the outside temperature dropped enough to make it tolerable. I can't help thinking that more can be done to manage temperature in these rooms - air con? Desk fans even?

Staff were all very helpful and attentive, although I had expected them to know a little more about how to get into Glasgow than they did.

Online check in made things very easy. Cleaners were (as far as I can tell) efficient and thorough.

The price we paid was way over the top and a classic example of a hotel cashing in. The restaurant manager (Beefeater, owned by the same company) made a great point that they don't change their prices...

I'm not clamouring for a full refund here, because overall, we had a good stay. The location is perfect for the shopping centre, the bus station, the pub over the road, Sainsbury's even. It's easy to find, we were allowed to leave our car in the car park after we checked out. I think a little attention to small detail could make this a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It really matters that our guests have a comfortable sleep, I can only apologise that on this occassion, we failed to provide this.
I totally sympathise with you about the heat in our rooms, although unfortunately as you say, we cannot control the weather.
We have raised the issue of air conditioning with our head office and this will be looked at in the near future.
I'm glad that you found the other aspects of our hospitality of a good standard, our house keeping and reception staff aim to deliver good customer service at all times.
We hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting our hotel in the future.
Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If ydles for the shower user and nowhere to sitou are disabled please look for another hotel. there are several steps and a ramp to the front of the hotel. Then there are 10 steps from the car park up to the Beefeater where Breakfast is served. Also a Disabled room is a room with wider doorways, a lowered bed (not highered as its supposed to be), a shower over the bath with very few grab handles for the shower user, a lowered bath, though the bath user does have grab handles, no non-slip surface to the bath, no wheelchair accessible peep hole in door for security, strong spring on the room door. However, on a plus point the Receptionist was fantastic, a real genuine, heart warming smile. She made us feel welcome though the rest didn't.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
I was sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be unsuitable for your disability needs. We have another Premier Inn in East Kilbride that offers wet rooms in the disabled rooms, and if we had known of your needs before your arrival, we could have advised you of this and maybe transferred you to the other hotel.
As promised in our 'Good night guarantee' I hope you found the refund for your stay helpful, and I hope that your experience will not deter any future visits to the Premier Inn.
I am glad that you found our reception staff welcoming and friendly, we do have a great team here in East Kilbride Central.
Once again, thank you for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a lovely stay in the premier inn.On arrival we had a warm welcome at reception from a very helpful lady.The room as usual was spotless and as you would expect from premier inn.We are grateful to the house keeping staff who found the back to the earring.The down side to this hotel is the bar restaurant,The Crooked Lumb,as the service is very poor.Even when you try to complain it gets you nowhere.If you fancy a pint after a long journey I suggest you try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian_gibson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
Our reception staff are always welcoming and helpful at all times, and it is good to hear from guests who acknowledge this.
Our housekeeping team, always ensure our rooms to be clean, fresh and tidy.
I have noted your response about the crooked lum resturant, and I will make sure the manager gets a copy of your review, and turn he will contact you about your concerns.
Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
412 reviews
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
713 reviews
Macdonald Crutherland House
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
683 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing